An abstract park monument

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Yesterday, I made a post about my latest 3d work for a park marker in which you may check here. I’m happy with the result however I had another scheme that I wanted to share with the sketchbook community. Here’s the final result.

PM1-1-fn.jpg

I wanted it to be as abstract as possible. It’s a representation of a male & female figure. They both have similar structure however the other has a broader masculine feature while the other has sleeker feminine features. I’ve used the same setup which is at the center of the walkway intersection.

The modeling process is different from the 1st scheme. The first is made of extruded shape. This one is made using two shapes that are blended together to form is mass. Here’s the modeling process using SketchUp:

1.JPG

start with base form


2.JPG

stack new shape to the base


3.JPG

repeat the method to form the monument


4.JPG

modify each form to create the look you envisioned


PM1-1-fn.jpg

Final render!


Thank you for viewing my post.

Sort:  

I did not expect you to say these are representations of the male/female figures, but I do see what you mean by one being sleeker or more slender. They are simple, and they make a bold statement. What material or finish would you have them made from irl?