Park Marker (Wizard of Oz inspired)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

In my previous 3d sculptures I was completely arbitrary when it comes to the designs that I made. They were random unlike the one that I will be presenting today. This time, I took my inspiration from the Wizard of Oz castle. Here’s the final result:

PMWOZ11fn.jpg

The way I modeled it is in an abstract style. The base shape for each tower is a hexagon to give it an illusion of depth. To match its resemblance with the Wizard of Oz’s green color I used Jade as its material. And to give it some catchy variation, I added chrome (stainless steel) on some selected towers.

image.png

image source for Wizard of Oz

All of the towers were on the same size & shape and I just did a play on the height of each tower to achieve the look of the castle. That’s all about it.

Cheers everyone!

Sort:  

I love the Wizard of Oz! I like your work too, it looks so similar to the original castle! :)