Watercolor Landscape / Paisaje en Acuarelas 🎨🌲

in Sketchbook2 years ago

portada

Hello! I discovered Unsplash a few days ago, and i am surprise by the good quality of the photos in this website, I saw this landscape and i think on paint it, I really want to improve my skills, so I give it a try.

Hola! descubrí Unsplash unos días atrás, y estoy sorprendida por la buena calidad de las fotos en este sitio web, ví este paisaje y pensé en pintarlo, realmente quiero mejorar mis habilidades así que lo intenté.

sergei_a_helwtuan3c_unsplash

Photo by Sergei A on Unsplash ---> Source / Fuente

sketch
First I made an sketch with a 2H Prismacolor pencil over a Canson XL Watercolor paper, a few shapes and the vertical lines of the pine trees.

Primero hice un bosquejo con un lápiz 2H Prismacolor sobre un papel acuarelable Canson XL, algunas formas y las líneas verticales de los pinos.

2
Then, I painted the base layer with the Artist´s Loft watercolors. I tried to mark the contrast between the sky and the silhouette of the mountains. I tried to let go with this painting, the other brush strokes are more intentions than logically thought stains.

Luego, pinté la capa base con las acuarelas de Artist´s Loft. Traté de marcar el contraste entre el cielo y la silueta de las montañas. Intenté soltarme con esta pintura, los demás brochazos son más intenciones que manchas lógicamente pensadas.

3
As I let the first coat of watercolors dry, I began to paint some of the pine trees in the forest. using a very fine brush, I started to play with textures making dots and curved lines

Al dejar secar la primera capa de acuarelas, empecé a pintar algunos de los pinos del bosque. usando un pincel muy fino, comencé a jugar con texturas haciendo puntos y lineas curvas.

4
Here I think I got excited about the pine trees and started painting more and more of them, of various sizes and shades of green, trying to avoid the symmetry in them. As well as some horizontal brushstrokes in the foreground, to simulate rocks, with an angular brush.

Acá creo que me emocioné con los pinos y comencé a pintar más y más de ellos, de diversos tamaños y tonos de verde, intentando evadir la simetría en ellos. Así como algunos brochazos horizontales en el primer plano, para simular rocas, con un pincel angular.

final

Obviously it is not a realistic painting, I still have a long way to go, the important thing is not the beginning, but staying constant and with practice I will improve. I really hope to make more time to paint in the future, because it is something that relaxes me and fills me with joy, it is a moment where I don't need to think much, just enjoy.

Obviamente no es una pintura realista, me falta mucho camino por recorrer, lo importante no es el comienzo, sino mantenerse constante y con la práctica mejoraré. Realmente espero hacer más tiempo para pintar en el futuro, porque es algo que me relaja y llena de alegría, es un momento donde no necesito pensar mucho, sólo disfrutar.

portada

Espero que les haya gustado, mi proximo post será un ave, aun no sé si será en acuarelas o un dibujo digital, quiero seguir mejorando en ambos medios.

I hope you liked it, my next post will be a bird, I still don't know if it will be in watercolors or a digital drawing, I want to continue improving in both mediums.

Sort:  

untitled.gif

Well done, looks super cool. Looks mysterious. Like the color combination much. 🎶☀️💃🎨

mysterious? thank you!

Yeah, a bit like a fairy tale story. 🎨🌺It's really niiiice. Well done

Congratulations @birdgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!