Sketch Study ( Girl With Hair Like a Cloud )

in Sketchbook5 months ago

Back with my Sketching every Week Series . This week's Sketch study was really a fun one because I love find cool references for practice and I found this one girl with her hair like the mad hatter . The hair also Resembled clouds so here I'm trying to sketch it out .

So mostly I do Andrew Loomis method or the following shapes method. For this I actually did both like I looked at shapes to sketch out the hair and hand but for the face I did some Andrew Loomis method that makes my sketch really muddy and gray so I use a Kneadable erasure and just use a 2h Pencil to sketch the lines that I want to keep .

After the sketch was a bit refined it was the time to shade so I grabbed my 3b pencil . Make sure your pencils are always sharpened I used the hatching technique near the nose and to form the cheek bones give a lil cast shadow to the hair that were on the face , I also defined the eyebrows and lips at this point . This time I went with a very subtle shading less is more so I only did t the points with most shadow adding some values . Next I shade the hair too doing some spiral and curls in her hair and I really loved the hairstyle then I blended it all with a blending stump . After blending I defined the negative spaces by outlining tbh the hands look a bit wider but . That's the whole point you keep drawing and get better and better with time .
I changed the bangs to more of a heart like bangs and This is the final Result .

I see growth and my artworks getting better and better each day .
Tell me how you feel about this sketch .

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

Sort:  

She's so pretty, love the hair part 🤩

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @bhattg as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @biyaawnur.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @biyaawnur! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Wowww!! The artworks looks soooo amazing! What a talent 👏👏👏