Splinterlands art contest week #292 (Flagulon Reine )

in Sketchbooklast month

I'm back again for Splinterlands art contest. Before i write about my entry. Lets talk a little about what the contest is for .

Here is the mini Introduction so Splinterlands community hosts an art contest weekly where people have to draw one of their cards in there own art style or something inspired by that card. All arts works should be original , Plagirism is strictly prohibited. One Entry per week according to the rules and Be creative original that is all. So this week for my entry I'm drawing a cool looking card from Splinterlandscard.com which is (Flagulon Reine) . Basically the card is like a female looking wizard or mage who casts spells and wears long cape . That's the basic description of how I saw this character.

STEP 1 is to always start with a rough sketch of my idea and here I just took my 2 HP pencil on sketchbook and started sketching a female mage with a flowy ponytail and a long cape , she had leather gloves and casted spell and the only metallic piece of work was on the cape there wasn't much to it so I knew I had to show most of the magic when I render this .

After sketching it up I imported my rough sketch in a digital drawing app called Medibang paint pro which is a android based drawing app . Now I had to trace it all up and make it into a nice and clean lineart . I started lining it all up with my pen sharp brush . Each element was on different layers this really helps in coloring pieces according to me .Now as the lineart later was all done it was time to color it all up .

Next step I just used selection tool and filled in flat colors for everything first I filled the part with most color which was the cape .After that her skin and gloves and also the accent gold work on the cape .Next her hair too all these flat color layers were seperatly colored and to make them more enhanced I had to through in some magic we call rendering.

So what I did was I clipped a shading layer and a highlight layer on each flat color layer like her cape and this actually made the 2d image pop and look more 3d . I just remembered the shapes and where the shadows will be used an airbrush and a dark shade of the flat color to add more shading and a lighter color of the base layer to make some places highlighted . Things I keep in mind while rendering is how the texture is for that certain things like metallic golden things have more of a shiny reflective shading and the skin has a softer looking shading while the hair really need more value and shine after rendering each part I also did some makeup to her face just to make it more pretty looking like blush some highlighted spots . As well as to her hair .

Last part is the background and light adjustments so this time I just put a dark teal to light cyan gradient for background and I made the spell lineart visible again added some halo for the spell and duplicated the layer lowered opacity and set it to add in layer blending mode . This just makes the halo and spells really glowy and visible . Afterwards I changed all the lineart according to the flat colors .

Finally I imported my water mark and did some light adjustments and here is the final result .

I hope you liked it .

That is it for today .Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

Sort:  

I like it! It's cute and it's style is just like in a cartoon 🤩🤩✨

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @biyaawnur! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Beautiful work in digital, I congratulate you. Thanks for letting us know your creative process. Success in the contest @biyaawnur

!diy
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dayadam(2/5) tipped @biyaawnur

@dayadam just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your post dear @biyaawnur! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT