I just tried to bring summer back for a day

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hello again !

I have another sad story to share with you.

I am among those people who get really excited on their payday. I know, it sounds a bit sad but this is not the saddest part of my story.

Sometimes I want to treat myself and spend money on stuff that I usually can't afford very often. I am talking about things that would bankrupt me if I bought them everyday but once in a while is not a big deal.

I only live once and sometimes I want to feel differently from the rest of the days. It's really cold outside, I miss summer, I can't really go out anywhere, so I thought that a watermelon would cheer me up a bit like it did 3 months ago. I wanted to feel 3 months younger and pay the price for this "luxury".

Guess what ?

img_0.7594992269834573.jpg

NO, YOU CANNOT !

img_0.81906182243118.jpg