Digital Drawing - Don't Waste Your Time

in Sketchbook2 years ago

10.jpg

What's up people, how are you, welcome to a new post, today in the afternoon I decided to make an illustration with a simple meaning, like "don't waste your time" for a long time I was a procrastinator person, until due to various motivational videos I realized that if I continued being like that and did nothing to change I wasn't going to achieve shit in my life, it's not easy, sometimes there is no motivation but that's where discipline comes in.

Que pasa gente, como están? sean bienvenidos a un nuevo post, hoy en la tarde decidí hacer una ilustración con un significado simple, como "no malgastes tu tiempo" durante mucho tiempo fui una persona procrastinadora, hasta que debido a diversos videos de motivación me di cuenta de que si seguía siendo así y no hacia nada para cambiar no iba a lograr una mierda en mi vida, no es fácil, a veces no hay motivación pero ahí es donde entra la disciplina.

"I can't make him obey, hurry or stop, I just want to be able to take advantage of him and use him as he always used me, without regretting that he slipped away from me, because yesterday's tomorrow is today" is a part of how time passes - quartet de nos.

"No lo puedo hacer obedecer apurar ni detener, solo quiero poder aprovecharme de el y usarlo como el siempre me uso, sin lamentarme que se me escurrió, porque el mañana de ayer es hoy" es una parte de como pasa el tiempo - cuarteto de nos

Reference

Process / Proceso

Once I had the sketch ready I started to place the skin ones, I spent a long time trying and blurring the different tones to get an interesting finish, after much blurring I decided to paint the hair, I wanted it to have an effect similar to fade, I was thinking of making it golden but the clock that I was going to place would be in gold, then I did not want it not to be appreciated much by having the same hue.

Una vez tenia listo el boceto comencé a colocar los de la piel, estuve un buen rato probando y difuminando los diferentes tonos para conseguir una acabado interesante, después de mucho difuminado decidí pintar el cabello, quería que tuviera un efecto similar a desvanecerse, estaba pensando en hacerlo dorado pero el reloj que iba a colocar seria en dorado, entonces no quería que no se apreciara mucho por tener la misma tonalidad.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

6.jpg

Then I decided to pass the illustration to krita to improve the theme of the textures and get a look a little closer to look like painting, I was a while working on all canvas, so the abrupt change in the textures, as one of the finishing touches I decided to fix some colors and soften many others in the face.

Después decidí pasar la ilustración a krita para mejorar el tema de las texturas y conseguir un aspecto un poquito mas cercano a parecer pintura, estuve un rato trabajando en todo lienzo, por eso el cambio tan brusco en las texturas, como uno de los últimos toques decidí arreglar algunos colores y suavizar otros tantos en la cara.

5.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

The last details you see are mostly textures in the background and the occasional strand of hair across the face.

Los últimos detalles que ven son mayormente de texturas en el fondo y algún que otro mechón de cabello por el rostro.

9.jpg

10.jpg

This was the whole post until next time.

Este fue todo el post hasta la próxima.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @incublus ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!Qué tal!
Me ha gustado mucho tu ilustración, no sólo por el proceso visual que nos compartes, sino porque reafirma lo que mencionas en el post:

"a veces no hay motivación pero ahí es donde entra la disciplina"

Ser disciplinado y constante siempre nos lleva a alcanzar nuestros objetivos y no hay (a mi parecer) mayor recompensa que la satisfacción de haberlos alcanzado.

¡Saludos! ✌️

Asi es hermanito! un gusto encontrar personas con la misma mentalidad n.n espero verte por mis post nuevamente! saludos!!!

I like the concept you gave the edges.
It's more like matching your title Don't waste your time😂💔

And that thing you did with your nose, I notice you do it for almost all your art. Is it to give the nose a kind of structure before painting it?

Yes indeed I did it to make it look like it was fading, That's right zelly I always do that structure so I can paint the nose in a correct way:D!

Oh I see.😉
It's always turn out nicely

Dear @brataka,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

La procrastinación es un asesino silencioso, dejar las cosas para después podría ser un arma de doble filo porque nunca tenemos 100% seguro si realmente habrá un después. Como siempre, tremendo dibujazo :)

gracias hermanito, asi es, no es facil controlar esas ganas de no hacer una verga pero se puede ;) mira jean prepara unas alitas ahi mano, ya tu menu no son solo arepas manoooooOOOooooO000

Wow, man. That's another really beautiful drawing. It's great to see how successful you are.

I haven't been feeling well lately either and I get bored easily, but like you said, that's where discipline comes in and I remember that I have to do something.

Saludooos mi amigo incublus!! Como estas?? que tal las clases de español

I'm glad you know how to control that feeling!! you're awesome bro:) I think life makes more sense when we learn to control that part of us!

Estoy bien hermano. Y tú?

I am continuing to learn Spanish, but I must say that I have not been practicing much lately. I think I'm being a bit lazy.
You're great too, man. I was just talking to a friend about this today. I really feel better when I can control it.

This is beautiful

many thanks bro!

You’re welcome

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thanks for the support @brumest![!

What an art. Just wow! Sometimes procrastination will try to dominate us but there's always a thing in our soul that wants to pursue this kind of path...
Keep up the good work..Looking forward to others.👏

buen trabajo me gusto mucho como quedo las luces y las sombras, felicitaciones

that's a cool concept to go along with the artistic skills as well