Overwhelmed

in Sketchbooklast year

10.jpg

What's up people, how are you, welcome to a new post, tonight finished this illustration, with a slight oil effect, I would like to try it in krita with different textures but this time it was exclusively in SAI, I leave you the process.

Que pasa gente, como estan? sean bienvenidos a un nuevo post, esta noche terminado esta ilustración, con un ligero efecto al oleo, me gustaría probarlo en krita con texturas diferentes pero esta vez fue exclusivamente en SAI, los dejo el proceso.

Reference

Process / Proceso

As always the first thing I did was to start working the colors of the skin, with a textured brush and square tip, first the base color to start shading with the colors of the skin, since it is an oil work I did not blur at any time I was going over the brush little by little to notice that rough effect on the skin, the glows in particular were somewhat complicated to blur properly on the face.

Como siempre lo primero que hice fue comenzar a trabajar los colores de la piel, con un pincel texturizado y la punta cuadrada, primero el color base para comenzar a sombrear con lo colores de la skin, ya que es un trabajo al oleo no difumine en ningún momento estuve repasando el pincel poco a poco para que se notara ese efecto rugoso en la piel, los brillos en particular fueron algo complicados de difuminar correctamente en el rostro.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

If you are detail oriented you will be able to appreciate the little touch of brushstroke house, along with that soft rustic blurring I try to achieve using the brush, on this occasion I did use a couple of able for the amount of colors I was using, then I joined them all together to perfect the work.

Si son detallista podrán apreciar el pequeño toque de casa pincelada, junto a ese suave difuminado rustico que trato de conseguir utilizando el pincel, en esta ocasión si use un par de capaz para la cantidad de colores que estaba usando, luego las uní todas para perfeccionar el trabajo.

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

The look of the model I loved, it's a lost and sad look, as if she was enc ontrando with herself, with her desires, or as if she was devastated by some negative event in her life, so I placed lights as if she was crying, I also stopped for a moment to texturize the face with freckles and glitter on the skin, I also started working on the hair colors, and the shape of it, all with brushstrokes, I feel that I achieved a good result, we will continue testing to get more realistic finishes.

La mirada de la modelo me encanto, es una mirada perdida y triste, como si estuviera encontrando con ella misma, con sus deseos, o como si estuviera desolada por algún evento negativo en su vida, por eso le coloque luces como si estuviera llorando, también me detuve un momento para texturizar el rostro con pecas y brillos en la piel, también comencé a trabajar en los colores del cabello, y en la forma del mismo, todo con pinceladas, siento que logre un buen resultado, seguiremos probando para conseguir acabados mas realistas.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

This was the whole post, hope you liked it, see you next time!

Sort:  

Lovely, I've been wanting to try Krita but still sticking with my old painter programme I really should try it. It's really nice well done @brataka

hahahaha yeah I know that feeling, sometimes it's hard to get out of the comfort zone to explore something new! if you need any help with krita I can help you ñ.ñ!

Wow...this is really amazing (I thoought it was a picture, but it is even better!). Incredible work

thank you very much pegarissimo! i loved your comment, i put a lot of effort to the painting of the skin heheh!

Enjoy every step of your process. Exquisite work, the way the drawing takes real form is mesmerizing.

Thank you so much Aly it really is, I even go through step by step myself once I finish the illustration to see the whole process.

Te quedo espectacular, tienes mucho talento para dibujar. Te felicito y que tengas mucho éxito en lo que estas haciendo.

muchas gracias yris! mismos deseos para ti♥

This is a great illustration @brataka.

many thanks fijimermaid!

Seeing your works seriously makes me want to handle my digitals!
I love it, especially your colour palette ❣️❣️