Apple Pots

in Sketchbook2 months ago

Hear potion and the first thing that comes to mind... is love
It's different here..this is an apple. lol dipped in a yunno a ketchup sauce. haha

This art was interesting to create considering the new tools I used.I used the gradient tool, shape builder tool, draw-inside feature, and the texture effect till my PC started to lag a bit.

I also used the mesh warp tool for my apple, this allowed me to manipulate the shape of the apple in an organic manner.

I used a rectangle and ellipse tool to create the bottle's base shape with the pathfinder tool.
It was fun I'll probably make a video. Coloring is what crowns the whole work.

I was almost challenged as I tried to make up for the effect of the apple in the potion. Felt a little technical since it was not
3D but then I remembered I could get away with blending modes.

I spent a few hours on this and my choice of colors was a complementary color palette.

Thanks for stopping by.

potionw.jpg

potionbw.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful result. I hope one day I can make this kind of art,
Cheers.
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@luhari(5/5) tipped @buttonn