Art Journal: Original Composition Of Waterfall Landscape Painting

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hiver friends, How are you doing? I wish you are well today. Welcome to my art journal! Today I created a waterfall landscape with acrylic medium. Painting waterfall is one of my favorite subject to paint, I am inspire the beauty and tranquility that waterfall brings.

Materials Needed:
👉 Acrylic pad / 200gsm
👉 Pencil and eraser
👉 Ruler and eraser
👉 Clean Water
👉 Rag
👉 Paper napkin

Brushes:
👉 Flat Brush /small #10, 10/32 / 8.0mm
👉 Liner Brush #2 / 2/32" / 1.6mm
👉 Round Brush #8 / 5/32" / 4.0mm
👉 Filbert brush

Acrylic Paint:
👉 Titanium white
👉 black
👉 Ultramarine blue
👉 Yellow ochre
👉 Lemon yellow
👉 Burnt sienna
👉 Grass green

Process:First I make an sketch by using pencil, I mixed the white and a thin black color, then I cover the background by blending the two colors.

I painted the distance mountain, this time three colors I used, white, small amount of black and blue.

For the trees I used grass green, yellow ochre and yellow.
I mixed burnt sienna and black, these will be the first layer of the landscape before painting the bushes and vegetation.

For the tree trunks, I prepare to used burnt sienna with the highlights of white.

I used white, and small amount of black and white for the waterfall, the same colors of the sky or background. I put some shaddows and reflection on the water. Then I Put some water lines and illusion of the waterfalls. Basically I used flat brush and liner brush for this part.

I add details to come alive of my painting. Lastly I put my sign. then it's Done!
Waterfall painting brings positive vibes and soothing energy. A nice wall art decor.

I hope you like this post and thank you for stopping by!
Happy Painting and Have a great day! 😀

@caydenshan

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @artsyfunai ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

another masterpiece! I love it! bagay sa white wall ko yan! hahaha

Pwedi...😄

Your artwork is beautiful. Love that you stick to using your hands and paint as most would have already transitioned to doing their works digitally. Anyways, keep it up.

I do encourage you to reach out to other Hivers, engage and comment on other people's blog. That way you grow your connection and you can showcase your work to a bigger audience.

Thank you for your advice @indayclara

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator tibfox & you just received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Make sure to always post / cross-post your creations within the DIYHub community on HIVE so we never miss your content. We also have a discord server where you can connect with us and other DIYers. If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/gardening/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

woo you all put it in a museum already? , lol well it deserves to be there lovely work as always

Hermoso te felicito.

Thank you @naty16
God bless!

Your profolio is amazing! 🤩you got a new fan!

Thank you @pigritia
God bless!

It is a beautiful landscape, the result was incredible!

Clean work.. I can feel the weight of this painting

Genial buen trabajo, felicitaciones :)

caydenshan, felicitaciones, buen trabajo. Todavia mantienes la disciplina manual con elementos básicos sin caer en la digitalización. Claro sin desechar la posibilidad de su uso. Hay que actualizarse.

CONGRATULATIONSSS GOOD JOOOB!!