From video game into real life

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Hello there!

I would like to begin this post by saying nothing is impossible. You can do whatever you set your mind to.

I had this idea that I wanted to create a real life emblem from a video game, so I started to ponder... what game has influenced me the most?

There is a series called Zelda, which follows an adventurer named Link destined to save the world from evil. He holds a power from the triforce, which is split into 3 triangles: Power, Courage & Wisdom. The Protagonist (Link) holds the Courage Triforce piece, the Princess (Zelda) holds the Wisdom Triforce piece, and the Antagonist (Ganon) holds the Power Triforce piece.

The Triforce is the symbol imprinted throughout the whole game series, usually engraved in the castle and the Royal Family Crest. It is a symbol of hope and is the only thing that can seal the evil into the realm where he can no longer disrupt and corrupt for the purpose of destruction.

As the Triforce forges from all 3 pieces, it cannot be held my those with evil in their heart.

Now that I have told a bit of the backstory on the Triforce, the reasoning behind my creation of it will bring more meaning to its real life existence.

It is meant to be a light in a darkened world, to overlook those who are lost on a path or adventure. It is a constant message that you are never alone and the good intent it radiates will guide you on the path of righteousness.

Here is my rendition of the Triforce in all its glory. It took me 3 months straight, 3-4 hours a day.

Here’s to hoping the light can guide you as well

E3C7A4FFE06E42E1A2E0AFCDA03362C6.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @cconn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

That's so cool!