Drawing: "Gown of Miss Universe Philippines"

in Sketchbook7 months ago

Good day everyone. Welcome to my blog, and this is my third blog. Thank you for your support in my second and first blog and thank you for your kind words and support.

For this blog, I want to share my art work. This is what we call a gown.

Last weekend I decided to draw the gown of MMD because she caught my attention for her gown. The gown was very unique and this is the gown that I've not seen anymore for the past pageant. It's very unique style because we know that she's inspired by Apo Whang-Old, (not all).

The final looks
IMG_20231126_182152.jpg
The photo was originally mine

Hi! I'm a beginner. Before this, I said that I couldn't do that because I had no more knowledge of how to blend and the posture of art. Sometimes I have mistakes but I've always practiced if I'm not busy. For the past year, I have been obsessed with this artwork because I've and I've tried what I want to draw because this is part of my skills and I want to improve this.

IMG_20231127_211933.jpg

IMG_20231127_212128.jpg

I started in the morning and I did it at night because I had to do my house chores. Because this is my responsibility as a daughter.
That we shall any times.

IMG_20231126_175147.jpg

This gown represents a Miss Universe which is Michelle Marquez Dee, a preliminary gown. Our Miss Universe 2023 in the Philippines.
I drew this because I inspired her gown and what she wore her gown was very cool and calm when she walked on the stage, called a snake walk.
This gown was the first wear of Michelle Marquez Dee and this is a preliminary gown that represents the beauty of our environment.

Swimsuit
IMG_20231126_175611.jpg

IMG_20231127_212015.jpg

IMG_20231127_211825.jpg

Materials
I used pencil, colored pencil, eraser, sketchbook and paper eraser.
I have references from this art because I haven't more creative design and I can't master imagination, but I always try my best for the skills that I have right now.

Using my pencil and colored pencil, I can create the gown of Michelle Marquez Dee.

The final gown
Before
IMG_20231127_211338.jpg

After
IMG_20231126_181842.jpg
As you can see, the gown was very unique style.
And I know that she try her best and I'm proud of her.
I'm so proud of you Michelle Marquez Dee.

IMG_20231126_182214.jpg

Hello hiver's!!.
Thank you for your reading, and see you in my next blog🤗.
Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Definitely "Wow"!How I wish I was talented like you. I really love seeing different drawings, but drawing isn't my thing hayss🥹

Hi ate👋, thank you so much ate hehehehe.

Congratulations @celle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List

Thank you @hivebuzz.

All good @celle! You have what it takes to achieve this new goal on Hive! Keep it up!

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to continue bringing fun and badges to the Hive blockchain. Every little bit helps, so please consider supporting us.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

So Adorable

Hi! @bullmoney7. Thank you 😊.

You have an amazing talent!
Thanks for following back.

Hi 👋 Good eve's.
Thank you😊.
And your welcome.