DRAWING: THE SARIMANOK

in Sketchbook6 months ago

Hi 👋 hiver's!!!
Good day to all of you and today's blog I want to share again my drawing and show it again to you. This is what we call a sarimanok
Most of my blog is about art.

SARIMANOK

Since I wasn't busy that time so
I tried to sketch sarimanok and finally I finish it, I draw this in school because @jaycethedreamer told me that were both tomorrow with own sketchbook so I answered yes, so on that day Jaycee can't bring her sketchbook so only mine and Jaycee she's try to draw my sketchbook and she's so talented I like her drawing and her shading it was good.

And here's the artwork of Jaycee.
IMG_20231220_181447.jpg
work by @jaycethedreamer

With permission of Jaycee

So let's talk again about sarimanok.
Sarimanok is very unique fowl and also I like different color of his wings. Honestly I didn't see the Sarimanok, because it's to far away.

In this drawing I haven't processed same in my last artwork.

Art is a good habit that help us, to improve our skills, our talent and being an artist this is the time that your talent can develop and share to your community and show them that you are a talented person.
As we know (but not all) sarimanok is a type of bird. A strange bird.
I think it's a history to us.


And we talk about shading, my shading in my artwork, it was not good anymore so that, I need more tutorials in YouTube. But I think I can do it naman. But sometimes I've also struggle the shading, because I don't have much experience and knowledge on how to create any visuals art. And I'm not good with that. I want to be an Architecture someday to learn more on how to shading and how to step by step and also I want to learn the types of perspective because this is that I want to learn and I want to improve my skills since, I'm teenager.
And I want to try more plates in college ,faces of problems but I think I can't reach this course, why? Because I have no money to pay the tuition.

But, I will take any scholarship and I will make it sure that I can pass the entrance exam (manifesting 🤞).
I'm senior high school student right now, so I will and I should practice on how to create in differents visuals arts because this is I want since I was in elementary.

IMG_20231205_204117.jpg
Last month, our teacher told us to create a visual arts, one of each in different religions. I tried to research and scroll so finally I found this picture and I choose it and I start to draw since, Im not too busy. I really really like the result.

Same as my previous blog I don't have a process hope you're understand my blog and don't worry in my next artwork I will put the process and show it to all of you how my drawing is created, but, in my next blog.

Art is a good for artists and all.
This is one of my habit I will improve it and I hope my drawing will improve soon as possible.
I think you can draw naman, and you can able to draw if you're interested but we need more practice. We know that, each one of us has a good skills.

Sarimanok is a legendary bird that has become an ubiquitous symbol of Maranao art, and we can found in Mindanao, and also Sarimanok is a symbolizes as a good fortune to us. Sarimanok holds a fish, and his so colorful wings are beautiful, and his head has a scroll wings. Sarimanok is the one of the most popular fowl in the Philippines. Source.

So hopefully you'll enjoy my blog and I hope you like it and see you in my next round.
And have a great day.
Bye bye👋.

Sort:  

Congratulations @celle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow the look good. I got to give it to you, you are talented. Sharing this piece on threads will be nice because you will get to see other artist like you and also earn while making threads. So I hope to see you soon.

Hi @nonsowrites thank you so much.
I really really appreciate it.

It's beautiful draw ✨

Thank you

Tagal ko nang hindi nabasa o narinig ang salitang Sarimanok.
You have an amazing talent. Keep drawing and keep developing your skills