Creating my own character. Akio 🐙 [En-Es]

in Sketchbook2 years ago

AKIO. THE HUNTER

Good morning friends☀️. I'm motivated because it's no longer a secret how much I like manga and today I especially brought you a character that I created myself, Akio.

Buen día amigos☀️. Estoy motivada pues ya no es secreto cuánto me gusta el manga y hoy en especial les he traído un personaje que yo misma creé, Akio.

About the hunter

Before I go into detail I want to tell you how I came to the idea of ​​Akio as a character. As an artist I knew that any element can be a source of inspiration, but when I came to this, I was sure. While I was looking at the WhatsApp emojis, I found the octopus as an element with great potential, from there I started and started creating.

The first thing was his appearance, and that leads to a story, so I insisted on giving him a sea hunter and islander feel, with markings to prove it. Long hair and a mystical friend.

The name, of Japanese origin. In its fullest meaning it translates as "beloved child". It has various etymologies and scripts such as 愛子 (beloved child), 旭子 (child of the rising sun), 姶娘 (good luck girl), the latter used for women.

Antes de comenzar a detallar quiero contarles cómo llegué a la idea de Akio como un personaje. Como artista sabía que todo elemento puede ser una fuente de inspiración, pero al llegar a esto, estuve segura. Mientras veía los emojis de WhatsApp, encontré al pulpo como un elemento de gran potencial, de ahí partí y comencé a crear.

Lo primero fue su aspecto, y eso conlleva a una historia, por lo que insistí en darle un aire de cazador marino e isleño, con marcas que lo atestiguan. Una cabellera larga y un amigo místico.

El nombre, de origen japonés. En su significado más íntegro se traduce como "niño amado". Tiene varias etimologías y escrituras tales como 愛子 (niño amado), 旭子 (niño del sol naciente), 姶娘 (niña de buena suerte), este última usado para las mujeres.


The drawing

First of all, highlighting the work with anatomy, I helped myself with books and studies that I had saved and shaped the figure; simple features and strokes, always leaning towards the abrupt and straight. A fully frontal figure.

Resaltar primeramente el trabajo con la anatomía, me auxilié de libros y estudios que tenía guardados y conformé la figura; rasgos y trazos simples, inclinándose siempre a lo brusco y recto. Una figura totalmente frontal.

Here I leave you a color version, because although my intention was to draw closer to the manga style, I was very curious about red hair ❤️

Aquí les dejo una versión a color, pues aunque mi intención fue dibujar acercándome al estilo del manga, tenía mucha curiosidad por una cabellera roja ❤️

Happy with this result. This was all for today. Until next time 😉.
(All photos are my own. Details made in Canva)

Feliz de este resultado. Esto fué todo por hoy. Hasta la próxima 😉
(Todas las fotos son de mi autoría. Detalles realizados en Canva)


Contact me

Twitter
Instagram

Sort:  

Congratulations @chisa.gaka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!