Memories of a grandma [En\Es]

in Sketchbook2 years ago

img_0.09266971976402273

A big hello! After a few days I bring a new job for you 🤗. I was sick, due to a virus known as dengue, thank God I am fully recovered and back on this trip.
Today with Memories of a grandmother, I invite you to see this tour.

¡Un saludo grande! Luego de unos cuantos días traigo un nuevo trabajo para ustedes 🤗. Estuve enferma, por un virus conocido como dengue, gracias a Dios ya estoy totalmente recuperada y de vuelta en este viaje.
Hoy con Memorias de una abuela les invito a ver este recorrido.

img_0.8090128702684344

Talking about grandma

I am sure that most of us remember grandma sitting in her chair with her cats, a funny, tender image, because it is like a girl who traveled back in time and took refuge in these elements.
First of all, to say that despite taking the illustration in my style it was taken from another artist, this is only a reproduction with features of my authorship. Seeing this image immediately took me back to the times when my grandmother Violeta spent hours in the sole company of her 5 cats.
I really enjoyed the procedure I used, it was beautiful and in the end I loved the result.

Estoy segura que la mayoría de nosotros recuerda a la abuela sentada en su sillón con sus gatos, una imagen divertida, tierna, pues es como una niña que viajó en el tiempo y se refugió en estos elementos.
Primeramente decir que a pesar de llevar la ilustración a mi estilo fue tomada de otro artista, esto solo es una reproducción con prestaciones de mi autoría. Al ver esta imagen enseguida me remontó a los tiempos donde mi abuela Violeta se pasaba horas en compañía única de sus 5 gatos.
Disfruté mucho el procedimiento que utilicé, fue bonito y al final amé el resultado.

img_0.08944291930927051

img_0.8090128702684344

Process and brushstrokes ✨

Whenever I start painting I forget about the world, and I never really remember taking photos of the process, but here is some of the work.
•First I mounted my canvas and began to create an abstract background, no mountains or clouds, or any landscape. I used my cardboard technique, which I have already told you about before, and created textures between the blue, green and white tones.
• I drew a sketch of what the illustration would be, and I began to give the base colors, with the help of the brushes to define but without leaving the cardboard as the main tool.
• The first thing I added detail to was the cat, having this ready I stopped to capture the process.

Siempre que comienzo a pintar me olvido del mundo, y realmente nunca recuerdo tomar fotos del proceso, pero aquí va algo del trabajo.
•Primeramente monté mi lienzo y comencé a crear un fondo abstracto, nada de montañas ni nubes, o paisaje alguno. Utilicé mi técnica de los cartones, de la que ya les he hablado antes, y creé texturas entre los tonos azules, verdes y blancos.
• Dibujé un boceto de lo que sería la ilustración, y comencé a dar los colores bases, con ayuda de los pinceles para definir pero sin dejar los cartones como herramienta principal.
• A lo primero que agregué detalle fué al gato, teniendo este listo me detuve a capturar el proceso.

img_0.5654940396126359

• Then I gave details to the costumes, I made the red polka dots without much effort or realism, mainly because of the drawing style and then because it is a detail that does not bear visual weight.
• I began to shape the hands and face, shadows, skin tones, depth and features.
(Here I had not given the last details of the face because it was my biggest challenge and what I feared the most despite its simplicity)

• Luego dí detalles al vestuario, realicé los lunares rojos sin tanto esfuerzo ni realismo, principalmente por el estilo de dibujo y luego porque es un detalle en el que no recae peso visual.
• Comencé a darle forma a las manos y rostro, sombras, tonos de piel, profundidad y rasgos.
(Aquí no había dado los últimos detalles del rostro pues fué mi mayor reto y a lo que más le temía a pesar de su simpleza)

img_0.26167856762902675

• Here we see the last details, a simple but deep drawing, the eyeliner and those red lips with the small nose.

• Aquí vemos ya los últimos detalles, un dibujo simple pero profundo, el delineado de los ojos y esos labios rojos con la pequeña naríz.

And so our work was ☺️! \ ¡Y así quedó nuestro trabajo!

img_0.06643199383481713

img_0.8090128702684344

Details

img_0.830327402573171

Acrylic painting
Width: 12 × 18 inches
Colour range: white\blue\green\red\black\siena

Pintura acrílica
Ancho: 12 × 18 pulgadas
Gama de colores: blanco\azul\verde\rojo\negro\siena

img_0.8090128702684344

My social networks:
Twitter
Instagram

Thank you for reading!💗

Sort:  

So tender and beautiful...nice storyline too❤️❤️

Thank you ☺️!!

Congratulations @chisa.gaka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!