Go. And If You Are Scared, Go Scared

in Sketchbook2 years ago

share.jpg

My art today is inspired by a Green Renaissance video I watched recently. Green Rennaissance is my favorite Youtube channel that features mini, short documentaries about everyday people and centers their topics on the wisdom of life. Here is a description from their channel...

Through our films, we explore what it means to be human - we share conversations with ordinary people doing extraordinary things. We’ve always said that if each film touches just one person, fills them with a bit more hope, or leaves them feeling more inspired, then it has achieved its goal.

You can watch the documentary that inspires my painting:

I highly encourage you watch a video or two and I am sure you will feel inspired too :)

And the quote on my painting is taken from a Brazilian proverb, as mentioned in the video.

Courage To Give It A Try

It's about courage. Regardless of what endeavors you are attempting in life be it a relationship, a career, whatever...it all needs courage. And the essence of this quote is to encourage us to be courageous. The fear of the unknown will never go away. Fear is a part of us, but we should never let fear has the final say in our decisions. Go with fear, don't let it stop you.

For me personally, I have a lot of fears (who doesn't?). And one of them is to keep pursuing art. Why am I drawing? For whose benefit? What is the purpose of my art? Am I any good? These are some of the questions I am grappling with now and then when doubts started to set in, the dreaded "imposter syndrome" or perceived fraudulence. But I try not to let it stop me and just go ahead because I figure I have a message to share with the world just like everyone else's. A message/lesson/wisdom gleaned from my own unique perspective in life. So yeah, I am "going", though I am going with fears by my side.

Progress Photos

This was painted on my mini watercolor sketchbook.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Medium

  • Acid free 300gsm watercolor paper
  • Watercolors
  • Color pencils
  • Watercolor markers
  • White Sakura gelly roll pen
  • 0.4 black fineliners
  • 1.0 black marker

This mini painting is available on merch at my Redbubble shop here

Thank you for visiting and reading my post. I hope you like it!

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Beautifully done.

thank you. Glad you liked it :)