Sailor Moon Re-Draw Challenge ! INK and Ink and more INK!

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)
  • Hello!boys and girls of everywhere, I wanted to share with you a drawing that I made a while ago, not sooo long ago ..

For those who do not remember this challenge, it was about drawing an iconic scene from the anime Sailor moon.

1.png

Yes, this scene, maybe some did not know that this was in trend but surely they looked at it everywhere, on face, on twitter, on instagram even on snapchat and other social networks of cartoonists!

The truth is that my best friend ended up dragging me into this challenge! She insisted on me and well, we both jumped on it, the rules were as follows:

2.png

Quite simple! so I took out my inks, my best friend took out her colors, her markers and even the watercolor!!( I'm working on a post about my art supplies, talking about recommendations, comparisons, and my experience with very cheap and very expensive products! follow my #HellSavedArt to be attentive to my art posts! Anyway, let's continue!
3.png

To inspire me, it helped me a lot to listen to some of the soundtrack of the series, which I have to say is simply satisfactory! Anyway, I worked on my sketch, which was a bit difficult for me, because I am still perfecting my drawing style, I have two ways in which I always draw, very chibi or very ... very me.

4.png

The more I worked on my sketch, trying to decide the style of the eyes, or whether to modify it and make it more chibi ... etc, it was not easy but normally that is my story with each drawing, while my best friend had already made one in colors and sharpies, I was struggling and just starting to ink.

What I use?

° Artline Ink pen 0,4mm/0,2mm.
° 5B pencil.

5.png

Well, it took me a short time to delineate with ink, then I decided to do everything in pen ink, however ..... I did not feel satisfied at all, I do not know if you understand that feeling? typical when we make any drawing or painting, in which we feel that the drawing is not ready or that we do not really like it. Okay...

So I decided to add the color details, just small details to highlight it, just a little, just a little more, and yes, I ended up putting color to everything, even using one of my favorite inks that is gold, it hurts that the photos are not left appreciate well the effect of gilding.

6.png

What I use?

° Pelikan Ink colors.
° Artline Ink pen 0,4mm/0,2mm.
° 5B pencil.

This time I felt more satisfied, I know it is not a super work of art, but it helped me to practice a little more with the color ink, my best friend decided to make a watercolor version that was luxurious! Unlike me, she drew a picture on a whole sheet and I drew it in a small, rough corner.

this was not and never was a competition, but we usually do a lot of drawing and drawing challenges together.

7.png

Here I leave her instagram, please follow her, she makes very good drawings, soon I will be uploading another of these shared challenges!

If you liked it, don't forget to upvote and comment!

Sort:  

oh yes, i remember this trend... it was like a few weeks ago... all of my favorite artists on instagram were drawing this,
However i didn't take part in this...

Your art looks beautiful...

Thanks you for the support!!! Follow me on Instagram I will follow you back ! ;)

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.