Sort:  

Unfortunately, not yet. While I am pretty close to North, I have not seen them. I remember some years ago while I was studying still bunch of students went closer to the sea during wintertime (was it early spring hmm), with snow and all and they got to see them here. I also did not get to see them when I was studying in Norway. It is still on my bucket list though, so I will make sure to travel further north and see them :)

How about you? Have you witnessed them?

You studied in Norway? In what town? That is awesome as I also studied there for a short period of time in the city of Volda. I did witness the northern lights in a short trip to Tromso. They are beautiful! We caught a fairly clear sky, sometimes they look better and more colorful on camera than in reality, it all depends on the weather

It was in Hønefoss at the Buskerud and Vestfold University College, not too far from Oslo. I was there for about 6 months as part of the exchange studies. I studied to become travel manager or tour guide :)

Aww that is amazing! I am glad you experienced it. Honestly, I miss north a bit, a trip to more north Norway would be amazing. I also want to go to Iceland.

Erasmus? I was also with that. Norway was so pricey for my student wallet lol, I remember craving chocolate like it was gold lol. I have not seen northern lights there, maybe it was not the right position.
Iceland....oh yes, that is a dream location😍😍