Autumn Sketches_#4

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hi friends!

On the fourth day of my autumn art challenge, I decided to draw ... a cat.
Spoil the cat, you ask, if the theme is "Falling Leaves"?

The scene when leaves fall from the trees is very beautiful, it can be observed, forgetting about time, but ... preferably in a living environment, or at least animation.
How to attract the viewer with a static picture?
It's very simple!
If you add a person there!))))
Et example, can't a cat harmoniously fit into the theme with leaves?
I bet it can!

_.jpg

For reference I select a photo one of my cat named Chantal
I shoted her in an unusual position, as if she was looking at something that is above.
Let it be a falling leaf!

Sketch
This time I chose the program Krita to implement my idea

_.jpg

I've favorite set in this programm too, which I usually draw with

_.jpg

With Wet Paint brush (it is highlighted in the previous screen) I draw base colors.
The color picker in Krita is opened by clicking on the color icon

_krita.jpg

Something like this will artwork in these colors.

_.jpg

With the same brush, I sketch out the silhouette of a cat, looking on the reference.
I blur the background slightly with a ** Blender Basic ** brush

_.jpg

When all the colors I need are typed, I start drawing with the Wet Paint Details brush.

_.jpg

I draw the cat's face especially carefully.

_.jpg

Along the way, I draw the fallen leaves, in which the cat sits.
I found that I had sketched more light colors on the left side, but it's shade site.
Correcting - making the right side lighter.

_.jpg

Then I draw the object of observation of the kitty - a falling leaf.
Move it a little to the center using Move tool, in accordance with the direction of her look.

_.jpg

To add a dynamic, I blured copy of leaf's layer with filtr named Lens blur

_.jpg

_.jpg

I draw the cat's whiskers with a Pencil with the selected stroke stabilization function

_.jpg

_.jpg

And finally I tried to do the final color correction in Krita
With adjust filter Color balance
(I make the shadow cold and the light warm)

_.jpg

Yes, I like it!
It's ready artwork

_.jpg

Thanks a lot for your attention by my tutorials!
Have a nice and creative day!
Regards

Sort:  

Hello Kitty. Almost looks real. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks)
I draw in an illustrative style, so I've both people and animals that are "almost real")))

They seem that way, Cool, Thanks for sharing.

It's so cute... ^^ I also like that single leaf that's falling. ^^

@tegoshei, thanks a lot! I'm glad )

You're very welcome... I don't do digital drawings much, so I really admire people who do. <3 Keep it up! ^^


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Many thanks for support!)

Congratulations @daring-celt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15