Sketch Of Hanzo Hasashi Aka Scorpion

in Sketchbook3 years ago

IMG-20210512-WA0041.jpg

Mortal Kombat, arguably is the best video game ever created. I enjoy playing the video game because of the storyline, the characters and their fighting skills.

Mortal Kombat for those who know little to nothing about it, is an action-fantasy video game franchise created by Mid-way also known as NetherRealms Studios. It comes in series, the most exciting for me is the Mortal Kombat 3 video game.

The fighters all come in different sizes, shapes, from different race and realms. The fighters are pitched against each other in the different realms when they fight and these players have special powers. For those who love this game, you will agree with me that the most interesting parts are the combos, brutalities, fatalities and animalities!

This character I sketched with the aid of an HB pencil and A4 paper is Hanzo Hasashi aka Scorpion of the Shirai Ryu clan, a Japanese Ninja clan. He was killed along with his wife and clan by Bi-Han (Sub-Zero) from a rival Ninja clan, Lin kuei. But Hanzo Hasashi came back to the modern era as a wraith to avenge his death. You need to watch the recently released Mortal Kombat 2021 movie to understand the story better.

Here are the steps I went through to perfect my sketch.

IMG_20210510_141639593.jpg

IMG_20210511_143811480~2.jpg

I chose to draw Scorpion in a fighting position with a spear attached to his hand with the aid of a chain.

I love using the character, scorpion in the game. He is fast, good for close and long range combats as he can easily draw an opponent close to himself with the use of his chained spear shaped hook and these action comes with an interesting barri tone voice, "come over here!!!!". His fighting combinations is a wonderful sight to behold most especially his brutality.

Let me know what you think of my artwork. Thank you.

Sort:  

Wow! Lovely sketch you have here. Would love to be seeing more of your work.

Am a fan of Mortal Kombat. I love the game so much. My favorite characters are Jax, Nightwolf, and Jade😀😀.

Keep up the work... Will be around to see more of your art work. Well done!

Nice choice of characters, but I can't seem to you use them effectively as much as scorpion. You surely will see more of my art work soon. Thanks

This sure brought back some KO memories haha. Great sketch 👌🏼

Hahaha....you surely played the game

Congratulations @daveyjones7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

looks good 👍

My best game, my best character (scorpion) I just love the way he says "Get Over Here".
Nice Shetch, Mortal kombat has been one of my best games of all time, in fact when I heard the movie was out I downloaded it immediately, although the movie turned out to be less than I expected. (If you haven't make sure to check the movie out). Nice sketch you got here.

Thanks. Am with you on the fact that the movie is less compare to the anticipation of the game.