Collecting things wherever I go๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿ’•

in Sketchbook โ€ข 5 months ago (edited)

Collecting stuff has always made me happy, starting from when I was a kid. I used to gather beads from old clothes and keep photos from worn-out cards in a little box. It was my way of having fun, especially during decoration competitions.

As I got older, my collecting habit grew. Whenever I visited a new place, I started collecting things to remember it. Each item had its own story and reminded me of the unique things about that place. My collection became like a diary of all the cool adventures I've had.

Recently, I had a lightbulb moment while walking around my college. The flowers there looked so pretty that I thought, "Why not collect and dry them in my journal?" So, I gathered a bunch, put them between tissue paper in my journal, and waited for them to dry under my bed.



After a week of waiting, I finally opened my journal, and wow! The once-colorful flowers had turned into a beautiful mix of colors and patterns. It became a special memory book of my time in college, all thanks to those dried flowers.

Here's the final photographs



Adding this to my collection is more than just having something nice to look at; it's like keeping a scrapbook of feelings and memories. Collecting, for me, is about turning moments and experiences into something I can touch and see. Each little thing I collect is like a time machine, taking me back to a specific moment or place. It's a simple joy that keeps growing, one small treasure at a time. it has become a repository of emotions and cherished moments.
It is the art of transforming intangible experiences into tangible memories. It's not just about the items themselves; it's about the stories they tell and the emotions they evoke. Each trinket, each dried flower, becomes a portal to a specific time and place, a tangible piece of my personal historyโ€”a simple joy that continues to grow, one tiny treasure at a time.

Do you like collecting things if yes, then what?
Let me know, what you guys think of it๐Ÿ’œ
Till then, goodbye๐Ÿ’ซ

Sort: ย 

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thankyou :)

Are wah ji kya baat hai ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Thankyou ji :)

This is really nice.
They look so beautiful, and will always give a good feeling whenever you look at it.

Yeah definitely! Like a time machine. Thankyou for stopping by

You're welcome

I always tell people that art comes in different concepts. It's not just all about sculpture, painting or whatever pertaining to above.
Here you collect some natures and fixed them together to create a lovely piece.
Nice concepts
Keep up

Thanks a lot for stopping by. Yeah, art comes in different concepts, it's up to you, how you see it and appreciate it.

Definitely

Congratulations @dikshabihani! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023