Brick

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Yesterday and part of today I spent time painting the portrait of this young woman. Mainly, something that I quite liked is the color of her hair and in the same way the contrast that the blue background gives.


brick4.jpg

Untitled.jpg

I would also like to take advantage and comment that some time ago I bought a watercolor paper, since I had run out; Well, I was testing it and I realized instantly that you couldn't use a lot of water in the brush because the watercolor ends up coming out of the lines in the sketch. It so happens that that day I bought two blogs of different grain and the one I am using in this portrait is the one that has best suited me.

Untitled.jpg

brick1.jpg

Untitled.jpg

El día de ayer y parte del de hoy le dedique tiempo a pintar el retrato de esta joven. Principalmente, algo que me ha gustado bastante es el color de su cabello y de igual forma el contraste que da el fondo azul.

Untitled.jpg

brick2.jpg

Untitled.jpg

También me gustaría aprovechar y comentar que ya hace un tiempo compre un papel de acuarela, ya que se me había acabado; pues estuve probándolo y me di cuenta al instante que no se podía usar mucha agua en el pincel porque se termina saliendo la acuarela de las líneas en el sketch. Da la casualidad que ese día compré dos blogs de diferente grano y el que estoy utilizando en este retrato es el que mejor se me ha acomodado.

Untitled.jpg

brick3.jpg


brick5.jpg

Sort:  

that looks too cool, it looks very nice. I'm trying to make faces too but I'm lacking practice.

Yep it's just practice, cheer up!!

img_0.6370663622412793.jpg

😍😉🤗🖐️😁✌️😏😶👈💖😎👍🙂🤩✨

A much badass look along with an attitude just is the perfect match 😍😍😍😍😍😍

Increíble trabajo, siempre he pensado que los retratos en acuarela son más difíciles de realizar, pero los resultados me encantan, lo más probable es que me equivoque ya que no sé nada de dibujo jajaja, pero realmente está genial 🤩. Saludos!

Beautiful work that you share with us, with a particular style of subtle brushstrokes that presents an attractive contrast between the figure represented and the insinuated background. Greetings @divadstrokes
...
Hermoso trabajo el que nos compartes, de particular estilo de sutiles pinceladas que presenta un atrayente contraste entre la figura representada y el insinuado fondo.

Tu post ha sido votado por @celf.magazine, proyecto curatorial y revista digital sobre arte y cultura en Hive. Únete a nuestra comunidad y comparte tu talento con nosotros.
Your post has been voted by @celf.magazine, curatorial project and digital magazine about art and culture in Hive. Join our community and share your talent with us.




The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@celf.magazine) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.