Character design with some process. (Comissions are open!)

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone and happy saturday! Im here with a character i designed recently and i have some processes this time :)
This took me about +15 hours, i really got distracted all the time and finished it in one week (couple hours a day) I have a focusing problem when i paint, something always distracting me and i just take a break to watch something on youtube or some tv shows maybe playing some games or even painting some other things... Im trying to fix this problem these days and i hope i can.

So lets start. This is the finished shot. I think i made alot of progress with my painting style with this. I improved with my brushwork and tools i used along the way.

schoolgirl.jpg

schoolgirl_sketch.jpg

I was never sketching before. I was just jamping to colors and solving the promlems along the way. But this method wasnt always working and sometimes it brings more problems with it. So these days i sketch a lot more and it is really useful! So here i tried to solve all problems from the begining and did a complete sketch. I need to improve my sketching skills a lot tbh.

schoolgirl_basic_color.jpg

Now that im looking at it base colors looks so unsaturated. This is a problem i need to fix next time.

schoolgirl_3.jpg

I really didnt like her stomach its looks wrong anatomically and her face isnt interesting.
Looks boring and flat. And also heels looked wrong so i changed it too.

schoolgirl_4.jpg

And now she looks okey, i just need some more detaling and rendering and its done.

schoolgirl.jpg

And its done. I hope u liked it!

I take comisions if anyone interested.

Since i see myself as a starter and i dont have a job, commisions are very cheap for now!
Whole Body : 40 $
Waist Up : 30 $
Bust up : 25 $
Portrait : 15 $

A small thing about me

Im a self taught digital artist who aims to be a character design artist and illustrator. I love painting faces and design characters, i learn and study everyday so i can make it to be a freelance artist.
I hope to see you guys around and company my journey.

Feel free to ask or comment anything, i will appreciate it.
Thank you for stopping by and have a good one!

Sort:  

Nice work mate

Thanks :)

Congratulations @dogan4rt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you guys so much!

This is amazing

Thanks :3

Quote: Im trying to fix this problem these days and i hope i can.

It is not a problem, procrastination is also part of a creative process. Some do not like it.
Try to embrace the time when you cant focus on your work. There is no rush :)
!BEER

Yeah i guess i dont like it sometimes :/ I will try thank you!
Cheers :3


Hey @dogan4rt, here is a little bit of BEER from @solymi for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sorry, out of LUV tokens to be sent today. Try tomorrow. (10 LUV in your wallet allows you to freely give 3 per day) Details: https://peakd.com/@luvshares/about