A new drawing for my Animal Character series: Mice chums mischief

in Sketchbook4 months ago

sketchmouse1SMALL1.jpg
The "gentleman" looked suspect, as he wobbled too and fro. His head seemed oddly small for the lanky height of him. He hobbled and was bent with age, yet his youthful face was eerily spry.

Today's little character does fit into my animal series. I've not shared them for a bit ,but if you want to read or see what I'm going on about read my last post about them.

I've not been sharing them as late, as I've not really been recording their stories as much as I did in the beginning so I felt I locked myself into a corner that I could NOT share them unless their story was solidified into the world I'm building. However, that's silly and my own restrictions, so I'm just going to share them as they tumble out of my pen.

I thought this fellow, who started out as a gentleman mouse, began to lose it in perspective and then I saw it: He looked like two young mice having a prank and piling on top of one another under a big greatcoat. This made me laugh and thus here we have it:

Mice Chum's mischief

I'm not certain it should be plural as I do think the "mischief" does belong TO the mice, but alas, English can be tricky and grammar is an intricacy sometimes baffling me, much to the chagrin of my tutor as a child.

sketchmouse1SMALL3.jpg
In sketchform

Normally I go from charcoal pencil to pen, but I'm rather liking the look of the rough outline more, so may keep that as the defining outline for them going forward, What do you think?

8cqtsz.gif

A few layers in GIF form.

Back to the studio for me and I hope all have a lovely day.

sketchmouse1SMALL1THUMB.jpg

Well, thank you for joining me today, I hope you like my little fellow (or pair of fellows really, his chum being hidden under coat and in giant wellies).

I hope you get a moment in your day to indulge in your own passions.


Bunny Portraits

rabbitsad2.jpg

Sort:  

I love the idea of a pair of young mice trying to pretend they're an adult so I'm going with that XD

I don't know why only seeing this now haha ,but I thought it funny too. I could picture them scampering up on one another's shoulders @ryivhnn

This is so cute and so are the bunnies. :D

Thank you so much, yes it started with bunnies, but other animals have slipped in.

Oh, that's nice as you evolved many characters along the way.

Oh how cute, I really loved the Mouse and the colors. Excellent work!

Thank you so much.

Mice chum character is quite creative with the dress on looks like an elderly person or maid. I love the art and I believe the book will come out fantastic.

Not sure if it's a book yet, but having fun with it none the less thanks.

You're welcome

How cute and adorable they are😍@donnadavisart