A new year, new goals and a New Drawing: A Pug with a potted plant

in Sketchbook4 months ago

I was excited, this late Summer, when I returned here to Hive and started sharing my Animal Characters, having left off with one character, a sister of a pair that I'll be introducing,but then I fell ill. I got that cold that was going around here in November and it knocked me out for a week. Then, life slipped in again and here I was, not posting.

However, with 2024 here now, I knew I'd have a chance to return.

I LOVE new Year's Resolutions.

Thus, here I am hoping to get into a normal weekly schedule for Hive. My resoultions are always based around my art and this year is No different. Not only will I be returning to my character series, but continuing to write little snippet stories for them is important to me.

My second goal is that I've wiped my old website and moved to a new host and starting fresh. New Shop, new posts etc. I really want a clean slate clean start this year.

Tho I've sketched out the sister to my last posts charchter (she was Lavinia Thistledown)

I've not watercolored her in nor finished her little snippet story, but I shall share that this week. In fact, I'm thinking my character art/story will be a once a week post possibly, so I can keep up with it and do it justice.

I'm also still doing other animal art, as is my want, so here we have a "Pug with a Rubber Plant". He's a fun little ink drawing with some digital watercolor. I'd started an animal and houseplant series and will probably be doing more, tho I'm not settled on the style for them just as yet ,so take him as he is a "Study".

pugplant1.jpg

A Pug with a Rubber Plant

Do you like to make Resolutions?

Do you think schedules for creative endeavours are a good or bad thing?

I hope all of you have a lovely start to your new year and here is to a great new year. I'm happy to Plan on being back more regularly here thru the week. It'll be nice to share with all of you again as well as read and view all your wonderful writings/posts/art etc.

Happy HIVE New Year!


Bunny Portraits

rabbitsad2.jpg

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Beautiful 😍

Happy New Year and welcome back to HIVE. I'm looking forward to reading more of your art posts. You made such cute characters. Love them!

Happy New year to you as well @coloringiship I hope the new year rang in joyous for you. Looking forward to making Hive a part of my 2024

Ahhhhh so cuuuuuuuuuuute XD

Drat about the cold, glad you're feeling better now?

Do you track your new year resolutions to see how you went with them?

Hi Donna , happy new year to you and your family 🤗😍
pug is my favorite , beautiful and cute