A Sublime Sunday Drawing Rabbit Portraits

Today, for #sublimesunday and #BeautifulSunday I'm sharing my latest Rabbit Portrait.
rabbit7Small1.jpg
Alistair Plantagenet Browntail was trying his best to keep his playclothes as clean as was possible.

He'd try to keep his smock and little coat as dirt free as Nanny encouraged, but by the days end he could not guarantee there would not be a frog or two in it's pockets.

Tho he was out in the gardens with the youngest son of the Hall, Mortimer Softpaw, he'd rather be out playing with the gardener's son. He was MUCH more fun and loved a good day gathering tadpoles. Allistair was also suspicious of how Mortimer Softpaw would give him that furtive glance, as if he saw him more as luncheon than a playmate; Mortimer was a kitten afterall.

rabbit7Small4.jpg

The sketch before adding color.

I've been so busy this week I've not been able to share my sketches as much as I like, but I'm taking Sunday off, so I thought what better way to celebrate #sublimesunday than with another Rabbit portrait. And of course #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is the idea of @ace108, so give them love respectively and also join in one Sunday, it's such fun!

7ic8j3.gif

Some layers in GIF form, I always love watching it animate this way.

It's starting to feel like Spring more often now, so I'm hoping to get out into the garden, tho it's softly raining just now, which is actually lovely.

rabbit7smallThumb.jpg

So, maybe I'll pour out another cuppa and relax a bit and enjoy this #Sublimesunday.

I hope you've enjoyed my latest Animal portrait and that you have a #sublimesunday and a #beautifulsunday as well and do join in next week.




If you'd like to follow my Work Here are some Links:

ladieswithanimalsSeries.jpg
My Ladies with Pets Series as prints and on things

Bunny Portraits

rabbitsad2.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @donnadavisart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

They're playclothes. Get dirty XD

What are the gardeners? :D

Well his mother is a bit strict ;) I'm not sure yet...either more rabbits (as Mrs. Whitetail is the housekeeper at the Hall) or possibly a hedgehog? I keep seeking a lanky ferret as a shifty footman haha. We'll see what pops out of the ole' sketch books.

I feel like you should make a book with all these characters XD

Awesome in cuteness. 😊❤👌 hat little face is just adorable~!
Another great art work

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 11000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The sketch is nice but the colours definitely more attractive to me.