[ENG-ESP] Drawing Celebrities: Billie Eilish

in Sketchbook2 years ago

IMG_20220509_170132.jpg

ENGLISH

Hello everybody! This time I want to show you my latest drawing, it's a portrait of the famous singer Billie Eilish who is one of my favorite artists, her songs always inspire me and make me feel better.

To make the sketch I worked with the grid technique with 4cm squares. I started drawing the eyes, with a 6B pencil for the darker parts, then I added shadows and lights in the eye contour. With the same 6B pencil I did the eyebrows, eyelashes and shading.

ESPAÑOL

Hola a todos!! En esta oportunidad quiero mostrar mi más reciente dibujo, es un retrato de la famosa cantante Billie Eilish que es de mis artistas favoritas, sus canciones siempre logran inspirarme y hacerme sentir mejor.

Para hacer el boceto trabajé con la técnica de la cuadricula con cuadros de 4cm. Empecé dibujando los ojos, con un lápiz 6B para las partes más oscuras, luego fui añadiendo sombras y luces en el contorno del ojo. Con el mismo lápiz 6B hice las cejas, las pestañas y sombreé.

IMG_20220509_173008.jpg

Picsart_22-05-09_17-33-10-934.jpg


Con el lápiz HB hice la piel de la cara y parte de la nariz y fui difuminando hasta conseguir el aspecto deseado.

With the HB pencil I made the skin of the face and part of the nose and I blended until I got the desired look.

IMG_20220509_170238.jpg


Seguí con los labios, con el lápiz 4B hice algunas sombras y el lápiz HB para las partes más claras, con la ayuda del difumino logré un aspecto más detallado. También me enfoqué bastante en la comisura de los labios para que se vieran más realistas.

I continued with the lips, with the 4B pencil I did some shadows and the HB pencil for the lighter parts, with the help of the blender I achieved a more detailed look. I also focused a lot on the corner of the lips to make them look more realistic.

IMG_20220509_165920.jpg


Con un lápiz de gel blanco, le hice pequeños brillos en los ojos y labios, además de añadirle por el alrededor de los ojos como una especie de lágrimas.

With a white gel pencil, I made small glitters on the eyes and lips, plus I added around the eyes as a kind of tears.

IMG_20220509_170021.jpg


Luego dibujé el cabello, aquí mayormente utilicé el lápiz HB y fui añadiendo brillos con el lápiz de gel blanco. Además de agregarle ciertas sombras alrededor del rostro. Fue una experiencia divertida y relajada.

Then I drew the hair, here I mostly used the HB pencil and I was adding glitters with the white gel pencil. As well as adding some shadows around the face. It was a fun and relaxed experience.

IMG_20220509_170044.jpg

IMG_20220509_170132.jpg


Algo especial que tiene este dibujo, es que el fondo lo hice con sombra gris para ojos. Me gusta el aspecto que tiene porque no es un color sólido. Para finalizar cuidé ciertos detalles que faltaban en el pelo y algunas sombras.

Something special about this drawing is that I did the background with gray eye shadow. I like the way it looks because it's not a solid color. Finally I took care of some missing details in the hair and some shadows.

IMG_20220509_173043.jpg


Este fue todo el proceso de mi dibujo. Gracias por leer hasta el final.

This was the whole process of my drawing. Thanks for reading to the end.

Sort:  

Congratulations @elybert24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The use of a white gel pencil is too appropriate. It changes the total look of the picture. Even the hair looks flashy the reason being the perfect color code of the background image.

I wish I could also draw a portrait! It takes a lot of patience and practice.

Yes, it takes a lot of patience and practice, but you can always try it.

This is a really nice drawing

Thank you so much