[ENG-ESP] Mixed media: Pain - Técnica mixta: Pain

in Sketchbook2 years ago

9.jpg

ENGLISH

Hello Skechtbook friends! Recently I had an idea about a painting where I wanted to represent pain or sadness, as I like to paint faces and people I decided to represent it in a person.

For this artwork I used watercolors in cold colors, it is important to choose a color palette that fits the theme with the painting, besides using watercolors, I added the collage technique, which covers part of the face but gives it the style I want.

Here you can see part of the process:

I started by making the sketch to provide the size of the face and hands.

ESPAÑOL

Hola amigos de Skechtbook!! Recientemente tuve una idea de una pintura en donde quería representar el dolor o la tristeza, como me gusta bastante pintar rostros y personas decidí representarlo en una persona.

Para esta obra utilicé acuarelas en colores fríos, me parece importante elegir una paleta de colores que entre en la temática, también le añadí la técnica del collage, cubre parte del rostro pero le aporta el estilo que quiero.

Aquí pueden observar el proceso:

Comencé haciendo el boceto para proporcionar el tamaño del rostro y las manos.

1.jpg


Then I used a light purple as a base color, this would also be the base color for the rest of the drawing. With purple and blue I made the shadows of the neck, I also added white brushstrokes.

Luego utilicé un color lila claro como color base, este también sería el color base para el resto del dibujo. Con purpura y azul hice las sombras del cuello, además le añadí pinceladas color blanco.

2.jpg


I continued painting the hands, in the same way, the light purple color as a base and the shadows with purple and blue. With black paint I made contour lines to further define the hands and some parts of the neck.

Seguí pintando las manos, de igual forma, el color lila como base y las sombras con purpura y azul. Con pintura negra hice líneas de contorno para definir más las manos y algunas partes en el cuello.

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg


The next step was to paint the face and mouth. The face as it doesn't have many details was simple, I focused a lot on the mouth because a big part of what I want to represent is here. I also painted with blue and purple and made some shines with white, and I defined a little the teeth and shaded them with gray.

El paso siguiente fue pintar la cara y la boca. El rostro como no tiene muchos detalles fue sencillo, me enfoqué bastante en la boca debido a que gran parte de lo que quiero representar está aquí. Igualmente pinté con azul y purpura y le hice algunos brillos con blanco, y definí un poco los dientes y los sombreé con gris.

6.jpg

7.jpg


Next I painted the hair in black color giving brush strokes to give the appearance of locks. I must confess that I wanted a messier hair, but unfortunately I couldn't achieve it.

Seguidamente pinté el cabello de color negro dando pinceladas para dar el aspecto de mechones. Debo confesar que quería un cabello más desordenado, pero lastimosamente no pude lograrlo.

8.jpg


The final detail was to add the torn newspaper with the word "pain" and make the ink drops, which are a detail that I really like.

El toque final fue añadirle el papel periódico rasgado con la palabra “pain” y hacerle las gotas de tinta, que son un detalle que realmente me gusta.

9.jpg


This was the whole process that I carried out to make this artwork, I hope you liked it. ❤️

Este fue todo el proceso que llevé a cabo para realizar esta obra, espero haya sido de su agrado. ❤️


The tex was translated by DeepL.
Sort:  

Loved the colour palette you choose here. Nice job 👌.

Thanks❤️

Congratulations @elybert24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!