[ENG-ESP] My first digital drawing - Mi primer dibujo en digital

in Sketchbook2 years ago

13.jpg

ENGLISH

Hello Hive community!!! I was absent for a few weeks, but I'm here again sharing with you ❤️

This time I tried something totally new for me, I dared to draw in digital. I wanted to draw with my style, Michelangelo's painting, The Creation of Adam, especially the part where the hands are focused; at first I thought to do it in watercolors but I decided to try something new.

For this drawing I used the Paint Tool Sai program.

ESPAÑOL

¡¡Hola comunidad de Hive!! Tenía algunas semanas ausente, pero ya estoy de nuevo aquí compartiendo con ustedes ❤️

En esta oportunidad intenté algo totalmente nuevo para mí, me animé a dibujar en digital. Quise dibujar con mi estilo, la pintura de Miguel Ángel, La creación de Adán, especialmente la parte en donde se enfocan las manos; al principio pensaba hacerlo en acuarelas pero decidí probar algo nuevo.

Para este dibujo usé el programa Paint Tool Sai.


PROCESS

As I didn't know how to make a sketch in the program, first I made the sketch in a traditional way and then I transferred it to digital, that's why the lines look so crooked. Then I surfed the internet and got some tips on how to use the program.

For the background I wanted a sky, so I used light blue and yellow as a base. Then I continued drawing the clouds, I used a brush that gave me a watercolor texture, for the sky I used pink, purple, yellow and orange colors, I was mixing those tonalities.

PROCESO

No sabía cómo hacer un boceto en el programa, primero hice el boceto de forma tradicional y luego lo pasé a digital, por eso las líneas se ven tan torcidas. Luego navegué por internet y conseguí algunos tips de cómo usar el programa.

Para el fondo quería un cielo, así que usé como base azul claro y amarillo. Después continué dibujando las nubes, usé un pincel que me daba como una textura de acuarela, para el cielo utilicé colores rosa, purpura, amarillo y naranja, fui mezclando esas tonalidades.

1.png

2.png

3.png


Here I made a lineart layer to give a better shape and proportion to the hand, and I used a light color as a base.

For the shadows I used different shades of brown and in some cases black. For the highlights I used pale pink and white. I kept changing the brush size depending on the place and the details I wanted to do.

Aquí hice una capa de lineart para darle mejor forma y proporción a la mano, y utilicé un color claro como base.

Para las sombras usé distintos tonos de marrón y en algunos casos negro. Para las luces usé rosa pálido y blanco. Fui cambiando de tamaño de pincel dependiendo del lugar y los detalles que quisiera hacer.

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg


For the other hand I did the same, a layer of lineart to give it shape. And as a base color I didn't use such a light color, I realized that using darker tones gave me better results.

I started shading with brown and making some lighter parts with white. I made the details of the fingers to make them look more natural, always using different shades of brown and pink and blending them.

Para la otra mano hice lo mismo, una capa de lineart para darle forma. Y como color base no usé un color tan claro, me di cuenta que usando unos tonos más oscuros me daba mejor resultado.

Empecé sombreando con marrón y haciendo algunas partes más claras con blanco. Fui haciendo los detalles de los dedos para que vieran más naturales, siempre usé distintos tonos de marrón y rosa y los fui difuminando.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg


After finishing the hands, I didn't like the color of the sky, in my opinion they were not the right tones, so I decided to change the light blue I had for a grayish tone.

Después de finalizar las manos, no me gustaba el color del cielo, a mi parecer no eran los tonos adecuados, así que decidí cambiar el azul claro que tenía por un tono grisáceo.

12.jpg


So far the whole process of my drawing, I am really very satisfied with the result, it was an incredible experience, soon I will continue practicing more digital art and sharing with you.

You are loved!!!! ❤️❤️

Hasta aquí todo el proceso de mi dibujo, realmente estoy muy satisfecha con el resultado, fue una experiencia increíble, pronto seguiré practicando más el arte en digital y compartiendo con ustedes. ¡¡Se les quiere!! ❤️❤️


The text was translated by DeepL.