[ENG-ESP] My progress in art - Mi progreso en el arte

in Sketchbook2 years ago

0.jpg

ENGLISH

Hello dear friends of Hive!!! I hope you are having a beautiful day

Today I was sorting some things in my room, among those my drawings, some art supplies and my space where I can create. I found some drawings from when I was in my beginnings in the art world, some practices and other drawings and paintings I did months ago.

Here I show you my progress in art since I started until today.

ESPAÑOL

Hola queridos amigos de Hive!! Espero estén teniendo un hermoso día

Hoy estuve ordenando mi habitación, entre eso mis dibujos, algunos materiales de arte y mi espacio en donde puedo crear. Me encontré con dibujos de cuando estaba iniciando en el mundo del arte, algunas prácticas y otros dibujos y pinturas que hice hace meses.

Aquí les muestro mis avances en el arte desde que empecé hasta la actualidad.


Landscapes and animals (2018)


In this year I was attending a drawing workshop in high school and these were some of the drawings I made.

Práctica de paisajes y animales (2018)


En este año estaba asistiendo a un taller de dibujo en el bachillerato y estos fueron unos de los dibujos que realicé.

1.jpg

2.jpg


Portrait practice (2018)


As a final evaluation in this workshop I made this portrait of two elderly people, which I found quite cute.

I got the reference for this drawing from the internet, currently I could not find the author of the photography.

Práctica de retratos (2018)


Como evaluación final en este taller hice este retrato de dos ancianos, que me parecieron bastante tiernos.

La referencia para este dibujo la conseguí en internet, actualmente no pude encontrar el autor de la fotografía.

3.jpg


A strange Drawing (2018)


In the same year I made this drawing, now it seems quite strange to me, at the time it must have had a meaning for me.

Un extraño dibujo (2018)


En ese mismo año realicé este dibujo, ahora me parece bastante extraño, en su momento debió haber tenido un significado para mí.

4.jpg


Master of puppets by Metallica (2018)


I've always been a fan of rock music and metal, and the cover of this album caught my attention so I decided to draw it. I remember it was quite difficult for me to make this drawing because I had a lot of experience using crayons.

Master of puppets de Metallica (2018)


Siempre he sido fanática del rock y el metal, y la portada de este álbum me llamó mucho la atención así que decidí dibujarla. Recuerdo que se me hizo difícil hacer este dibujo porque tenía mucha experiencia usando creyones.

5.jpg


Kurt Cobain, James Bay, and Roger Taylor (2019)


I continued practicing realism in portraits, I had advanced quite a bit, here I was drawing three celebrities.

Kurt Cobain, James Bay, y Roger Taylor (2019)


Seguí practicando el realismo en retratos, había avanzado bastante, aquí estuve dibujando a tres famosos.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg


Smoke and Mirrors by Imagine Dragons (2020)


My favorite album of one of my favorite bands, I'm really in love with the art of this album. With this drawing I took up art again, because I had left it aside, I was very surprised with the result after having had so much time without practicing.

Smoke and Mirrors de Imagine Dragons (2020)


Mi álbum favorito de una de mis bandas favoritas, realmente estoy enamorada del arte de este álbum. Con este dibujo retomé de nuevo el arte, debido a que lo había dejado de lado, me sorprendió mucho el resultado luego de haber tenido tanto tiempo sin practicar.

9.jpg


Alex Turner of Arctic Monkeys (2020)


As you have already noticed I really like to draw celebrities, especially if they are artists of which I am a fan. I could say that this has been the best drawing I have done so far.

Alex Turner de Arctic Monkeys (2020)


Como ya han observado me gusta mucho dibujar famosos, sobre todos si son artistas de los cuales soy fanática. Podría decir que este ha sido el mejor dibujo que he hecho hasta ahora.

10.jpg


Tod and Vixie of The Fox and the Hound (2021)


One of my favorite movies of all time. By this time I started experimenting with painting, it was something new to me and at first it was a little difficult.

Tod y Vixie de El zorro y el sabueso (2021)


Una de mis películas favoritas de todos los tiempos. En este momento empecé a experimentar con la pintura, era algo nuevo y al principio se me dificultó.

11.jpg


Somebody that I used to know by Gotye (2021)


Here I was still practicing with paint, plus I added a collage. It was a fairly simple piece of artwork that I really liked the result.

Somebody that I used to know de Gotye (2021)


Aquí seguía practicando con la pintura, además de añadirle collage. Fue una obra bastante sencilla de la cual me gustó mucho el resultado.

12.jpg


Billie Eilish and my pet (2022)


This drawing and this painting are some of the ones I have done this year, most of them I have already published in this platform.

Billie Eilish y mi mascota (2022)


Este dibujo y esta pintura son unos de los que he hecho este año, la mayoría ya los he publicado anteriormente en esta plataforma

IMG_20220509_170132.jpg

8.jpg


Friends up to here the tour through the drawings and paintings I have done over the years, I felt quite nostalgic and at the same time happy, to see how much I have advanced, how I have tried new techniques and everything I have learned, so now I feel more confident when creating art.

I hope you liked it!!!

Amigos hasta aquí el recorrido por los dibujos y pinturas que he hecho a través de los años, me sentí bastante nostálgica y al mismo tiempo feliz, por ver cuánto he avanzado, cómo he probado técnicas nuevas y todo lo que he aprendido, por lo cual ahora me siento con más seguridad a la hora de crear arte.

¡¡Espero que les haya gustado!!


The text was translated by DeepL.
Sort:  

Wow you are very talented... welcome on hive!!

!discovery 32
!PIZZA


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lallo(2/5) tipped @elybert24 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @elybert24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!