[ENG-ESP] Painting my cat on my style

in Sketchbook2 years ago

8.jpg

ENGLISH

Hello Sketchbook community!!! I hope you are doing great❤️

Today I want to share with you the recent painting I did of my cat. Meet Munchy, the cutest, most adorable and crazy cat I can have.

Making this painting was a new experience for me because I had never painted or drawn animals before, I mostly draw people, but when I decide to paint I like to do different things.

ESPAÑOL

Hola comunidad de Sketchbook!!! Espero que se encuentren muy bien❤️

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes la pintura que hice de mi gato. Les presento a Munchy, el gato más lindo, adorable y alocado que puedo tener.

Realizar esta pintura fue algo nuevo para mi, nunca había pintado o dibujado animales, mayormente dibujo personas, pero cuando pinto me gusta hacer cosas diferentes.


IMG_20220109_114932.jpg

This was the photo I used as a reference for the painting.

Esta fue la foto que utilicé de referencia para la pintura.


Esta pintura está hecha con temperas sobre cartulina. Empecé con el boceto, líneas suaves y sin detallar mucho, solo para tener la proporción.

This painting is made with tempera on cardboard. I started with the sketch, soft lines and without much detail, just to have the proportion.

1.jpg


Seguí con los ojos, usé un tono amarillo claro para el color base, con marrón claro le hice algunas sombras y para dar más profundidad utilicé marrón oscuro y algunos detalles en negro.

Algo que le da bastante vida a los ojos son los brillos que le hice con pintura blanca. Para pintar los ojos utilicé un pincel fino #00.

I continued with the eyes, I used a light yellow tone for the base color, with light brown I made some shadows and to give more depth I used dark brown and some black details.

Something that gives a lot of life to the eyes are the glitters that I made with white paint. To paint the eyes I used a fine brush #00.

2.jpg


Con el mismo pincel fino pinté la nariz con un rosa pálido. Luego seguí con la cara, utilicé colores entre amarillo, naranja y marrón claro, pintando con pinceladas pequeñas y finas para hacer lo más parecido al pelaje.

With the same fine brush I painted the nose with a light pink. Then I continued with the face, I used colors between yellow, orange and light brown, painting with small and thin brush strokes to make it as close as possible to the fur.

3.jpg

4.jpg


El mismo tono de rosa que utilicé para la nariz lo usé en las orejas. Para dar algunos brillos y luces al pelaje utilicé pintura blanca, con la misma técnica de arriba, solo pinceladas. También cambié el tono de marrón a uno un poco más oscuro para colocárselo cerca de los ojos, detalles en la base de las orejas y la nariz, y en las líneas de la cara.

The same color pink that I used for the nose I used on the ears. To give some shines and lights to the fur I used white paint, with the same technique as above, just brush strokes. I also changed the shade of brown to a slightly darker shade to place near the eyes, details at the base of the ears and nose, and on the lines of the face.

5.jpg


Para darle más detalles y sombras a las orejas usé marrón claro, aquí fui bastante cuidadosa porque quería pincelas muy finas y sin tanta presión, además, con color blanco pinté los pequeños pelos de las orejas.

En las patas usé un marrón muy claro como color base, luego le fui añadiendo los detalles con colores más oscuros. Como dije anteriormente, estuve utilizando tonos amarillos, naranja y marrones, algunos más claros y otros mucho más oscuros para lograr el aspecto que quería, sin olvidarme de los detalles en blanco que le dan una sensación más realista.

To give more details and shadows to the ears I used light brown, here I was quite careful because I wanted very thin brushes and without so much pressure, also, white color I painted the small hairs of the ears.

On the legs I used a very light brown as a base color, then I added the details with darker colors. As I said before, I was using yellow, orange and brown tones, some lighter and others much darker to achieve the look I wanted, without forgetting the white details that give a more realistic feeling.

6a.jpg


Para hacerle un fondo simple usé tizas azules, moradas y verdes, como son colores pasteles no se ve tan intenso. Quise añadirle unas flores para darle un toque más personal, soy amante de las flores y combinarlas con mi gato me pareció una idea genial.

Para las flores utilicé un color rosa suave y algunos tonos más oscuros, igualmente para las hojas, verde claro y tonos oscuros para sombrear. No quise detallar tanto las flores porque mi foco de atención es el gato.

To make it a simple background I used blue, purple and green chalks, as they are pastel colors it doesn't look so intense. I wanted to add some flowers to give it a more personal touch, I am a flower lover and combining them with my cat seemed like a great idea.
For the flowers I used a soft pink color and some darker tones, likewise for the leaves, light green and dark tones for shading. I didn't want to detail the flowers so much because my focus is the cat.

7.jpg


Por último le añadí un fondo amarillo claro, me gustó mucho el resultado, el amarillo es un color cálido que le da alegría a pintura, además de esto, con creyones naranja le di los detalles finales a este fondo.

Finally I added a light yellow background, I really liked the result, yellow is a warm color that gives joy to painting, besides this, with orange crayons I gave the final details to this background.

8.jpg


Así fue el proceso de esta pintura, realmente disfruté mucho pintar a mi gato, ¡¡espero que les haya gustado!!

This was the process of my painting, I really enjoyed painting my cat, I hope you liked it!!!


The text was translated by DeepL.
Sort:  

Munchy is cute! Nice painting 😺

Your art work just looks like out from a story book! You have great talent! If this was your first time drawing an animal, it is amazing!

Thank you so much!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Woww.. this is really amazing:)