Beach Painting 2

in Sketchbook11 months ago

Hi, everyone!

Hello Sketchbok and welcome back to emanate artworx. As promised, here is the second of four beach scenes I painted at the beginning of this year.


"Beach 2"
Emanate Artworx 2023
Acrylic on canvas board 11"x14"
reference


Like Beach 1, this painting also features very saturated colors at sunset (or sunrise?). With the palm silhouettes and the colors of the sky reflecting on the water's surface, it looks ultra tropical. To me this is what an island paradise probably looks like. For those of you who live in a place like this, it probably just looks like a normal view 😄.

Anyway, this is also an acrylic painting, using the same setup as Beach Painting 1, and yes! I was in my art corner while I was painting this series.

Like the first painting, this a study since I'm pretty unfamiliar with this type of scene and I basically just copied the reference to become more familiar with making the water look reflect-y and the tree fronds look recognizable as such. Making the sky was the trickiest part! I had to start over because it was just wrong, the colors weren't blending right at first. But I wasn't deterred by that error.

Overall, it turned out fairly well in the end, and I'm glad I made myself finish this piece. Sometimes we have to push ourselves, even if it's uncomfortable because that's the only way to grow.

I only took a couple progress pics since I got caught up in the process 😆. But I included a couple of close-ups for you and a look at the same painting with a mono color filter, kinda neat result 🔎.


Thanks so much for reading! See y'all on the next one. 🧡🧡
Ema

Sort:  

Ohhh this one is pretty, Ema 😮😮 the beacchhhh

One day, I'll see a beach like this in person 🥲. Thank you 🌊

If you visit meeee I know a beach like thaaattt

I would actually love to visit the Philippines one day. It's like 27 hours from here 😯, that would be an amazing trip!

If you ever doooo I'll be your tour guide and you can crash at my place! I'd love to have you visit OwO

That would be a trip!! You're too kind. By the time I make it across the world, you'll probably be in Australia 😎.

Ahh that's true, but I could always come back just to tour you 😅

The softness that is implied in the color combination that spoils the eye, is truly enchanting. Love it 💞❤

Thank you for the kind compliments : ) 🧡

The result is beautiful😊

I love landscape arts

Me too! Thanks for your comment : )

Your pantings are so good that sometimes it takes me a few seconds to tell apart which is the acrylic and which is the reference.

I can understand how you got lost in the process without taking pics. If I painted this good, I’d be too sucked into the art to have time to remember to take progress pictures. Lol great job!

Wow, that's a great compliment! I appreciate you saying so, and I'm glad you like this study. It seems like the process is either frustrating or flow. When it all comes together, then it's magic. ✨️

One thing that's better about digital art than traditional is 'speed painting/make video' features will record every part, so no need to worry about remembering to take pics 😆. Thanks, Zology : )

OOOOH~ This one is pretty!! 😍 Pink skies!

Hmm Peakd is showing broken images again. 😫

!PIZZA

Nooo, peakd, why?! 😑

I'm glad you like this! Thanks, Jiji. : ) And thanks for letting me know about the broken images 💔❤️‍🩹

Nice! Peaceful thoughts. That's where I'd like to be right now.

Thanks! Beachside chill sounds great, doesn't it? : )

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jijisaurart(1/5) tipped @emanate-artworx