Batman and Superman "WAR LOOKS " - Fan Art #3

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I'm glad to be with you again to share my work, I continue with my new series of fan art about super heroes, inspired by the universe of DC comics stories.

Fan-art-3.jpg

This time I have illustrated a scene in which Batman and Superman look at each other face to face in discord, clearly seeing these two powerful characters at odds is a picture worthy of portraying. This series of illustrations is inspired by the comic "Injustice Gods among us" an alternate history in which Superman becomes a tyrant following a tragedy in which he loses his wife Lois Lane and his unborn child along with his city Metropolis, at the hands of an attack made by the Joker and Harley queen. After these events Superman decides to create a totalitarian regime around the world to eradicate all crimes, a task where the end justifies the means, but there is someone who opposes this tyranny apt, Batman himself.

Line art.

Fan-art-3-line-art.jpg

The technique I have used for this illustration is mixed media, first I make the sketch drawing with pencil and then I ink it with a semigel pen, once the line art is done I scan it at a resolution of 300dpi and then I color it in the digital tool Photoshop.

A little bit of the process.

Fan-art-3-proceso.jpg

It is about applying a method that follows the steps of traditional comic illustration, the hybrid union of drawing and stain in a layered work to resolve the image.

Good dear friends, this has been my presentation today, I hope you liked it, I will be back soon with you to continue showing my work. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

Cool illustration. Such a talent 👌

Oh thank you! I'm glad you like it, I want to improve so I can make a living from my work. Greetings!

There's always a room for improvement and learning. I'm sure you can do it 👌 All the best to you!

Congratulations @essendi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP