Portrait study 51

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! I hope you are doing wonderfully well =). I'm back in this great community to keep sharing my work with you. This time I bring you another illustration corresponding to my series of "Portrait Studies", where I have proposed to portray female faces in most cases.

)

The reference images were found on the Pinterest page, a huge virtual library of references and inspiration for multiple creative areas and constantly growing, which is made possible by its own community of users.

A bit of the process.

The technique used for this drawing is still mixed media, as in my previous illustrations, unlike this time I have worked with pen to make the line art, for this I have sought to synthesize the face through lines placed punctually along the entire drawing, carefully observing the reference image prior to making the drawing and during the execution of this. I am not looking for realism but an approximate, credible, punctual and quick representation of the face, since these days I only dedicate myself to drawing so I have to increase my workload to have more possibilities.

The technique is similar to what life demands, speed and punctuality, time is passing faster every day and yet we continue to live in an unrestrained way without getting anywhere, or do we?. In any case it is one of the things I am looking to explore in terms of technique, speed, lightness, finding a visual language of my own. Then will come works with more content.

Well friends, that's all for today, I hope to be with you again very soon. Thanks for your attention.