An Anonymous Portrait - In Dashes

in Sketchbook2 years ago

anonymous6.png

These past weeks, I've been making works using basically two techniques. One of which is the hatching and the other scribble. I've also tried to vary this between colored and neutral pieces. And I've come to discover that it not only helps build the mind but introduces it to a very open method of thinking.


This drawing I share with you now was made about a month ago. While sketching it, I had a lot of thoughts raging through as to how I should improve it by mixing colours or advancing the background. I later ended it the way it is cause that was originally the plan. Do stop by regular to see how I evolve using these techniques and as always, your feedbacks will be much appreciated....



anonymous6.png





these are the outlines.....
anonymous.png



anonymous1.png



anonymous2.png



anonymous3.png



anonymous4.png



anonymous5.png



anonymous6.png



Thanks for the visit friends.

Sort:  

:o wow excelente trabajo, felicitaciones, tiene buenos detalles

Nice style👍

Thanks Boss.

excelente dibujo, se ve muy bien el resultado final, aplicaste mu bien las tramas para realizar el sombreado muy buen dibujo 😀👍👍

Thanks, I really appreciate you checking out my drawings 😁