My Negative Drawing; 'Contemplation'

in Sketchbooklast year

rys7.png

I was lucky enough to get a fascinating reference for my negative works. This one is also of high contrast and features an aged man.
The look on his face feels a lot like contemplation so I guess that'll be the title.


The beautiful thing about the dark is that even though it is sometimes scary, it shows us how weak or strong we really are and I guess that's what he was pondering; 'His vulnerability'.


As always, feel free to leave your comments below..... thanks in advance.



rys7.png





the outlines....
rys.png



rys1.png



rys2.png



rys3.png



rys4.png



rys5.png



rys6.png



rys7.png



Its been a pleasure hosting you friends, thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Fantastic drawing. I love it when artists show the progression of their work in their posts. And this negative aspect worked really well to create the right mood.

This post has been manually curated for the VYB Curation Project.

Thanks friend.