Splinterlands Art Contest week 294; Ava the Undaunted

in Sketchbook28 days ago

the second ava d undaunted9.png

Ava the Undaunted is undeniably a hunter and I won't take that frm her but then, there is no law that says a hunter can't look good or be without his or her tools from time to time. It is this concept that I have grafted into the personality of this beautiful reference I had earlier spotted. I made some modifications to the body and armor placements and hoped they were good.


Towards the end of the drawing, I removed the lineart just to see how well I had carved out the character. I noticed some lapses though and corrected the few that I could. The others I hoped would blend in once I did the background.


The background was something I had to do some thinking for too. Originally she would fit in with a forest settingbut seeing that was what I did the first time, I had to come up with something. I blurred out the sky, forest and stick or trees. That way there is no actual forest but still your mind would paint a picture of one.



the second ava d undaunted9.png





the outlines....
the second ava d undaunted.png



the second ava d undaunted1.png



the second ava d undaunted2.png



the second ava d undaunted3.png



the second ava d undaunted4.png



the second ava d undaunted5.png



the second ava d undaunted6.png



the second ava d undaunted7.png



the second ava d undaunted8.png



the second ava d undaunted9.png



Its been a pleasure hosting you friends, thanks for paying me a visit.

Sort:  

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild

I didn't actually. I'll check out the feature.
Thanks a bunch.