Drawing of Yosemite Sam for the animated series Looney tunes

in Sketchbook3 years ago

IMG_20210708_175331~2.jpg


Hello everyone,
It's been a wonderful rainy day over here.
I hope you all enjoyed your day cause I enjoyed mine. I actually went to where I was working before at Ojuelegba, Lagos, Nigeria and they were all excited to see me once more. So before I headed out I made a drawing cause I know I would be home late because of the traffic on the way. So I made a draw of Yosemite Sam. He is a cartoon character from Looney tunes.

I started by making a sketch of the image then I shaded lightly with my pencil crayon. I used the layering technique to make this drawing. So I used my pencil crayon and 10B pencil to shade the light, mid and dark tones of the image. After that I used my 10B pencil to draw out the lines and curves of the image. I hope you all love this drawing


Steps


IMG_20210706_160441~2.jpg

IMG_20210708_154032~2.jpg

IMG_20210708_175331~2.jpg


Thank for the visit and don't forget to drop your comments I would be glad to read them all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ezuntimmy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP