Sort Of Almost a Time Lapse of a Drawing Kinda

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Here Is a drawing I made of the Old Post Office on Water st. overlooking the Grand River in Cambridge, Ontario, Canada.
The drawing took about an hour, during which I wore a harness with a camera to film. Unfortunately I didn't set the camera properly and so mostly showed the edge of the page. However a few shots managed to capture the process:

cambridgeA.jpg

A humble beginnings from a blank slate.


That first lightly drawn detail...




Below you see the full building, including the modern additions courtesy of the Idea Exchange.

cambridgeC.jpg

cambridgeD.jpg

cambridgeE.jpg

cambridgeF.jpg

cambridgeG.jpg



Add the signature and that's a drawing right there.



Equipment used: Lumix DC Vario 25mm waterproof camera
Stuntman Camera Mount

Equipment worked well, except for the harness straps on the Stuntman, as they came loose and need clips to tighten. I'm still getting used to the thing, having shot some footage of a painting I made in the winter that had various levels of success; I've just been slow to edit it. Next time I think I'll wear the mount on my chest instead of shoulder.

artofgregbanner.jpg

banner.gif

Writing and images by Greg McCann, the author of this post and owner of this Hive Channel. To view more of my work, please visit www.fireawaymarmot.com as well as www.theartofgreg.ca.