Ink Drawing Of A Dragon (Daily Drawing Challenge)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

k6tc8j.jpg
Hello Everyone. I hope you're all having a great day.

I'd like to present my entry for today's daily drawing challenge for the subject "Dragon". Honestly, when I first saw this on the prompt, I was like "No Way Maxwell, A freakig dragon!!!!". Haha, it felt like it was a punishment but this is exactly why the challenge was created. Stepping out of our comfort zones and creating things we wouldn't normally wanna get involved with. I'm glad I could take the time to make this drawing and I got my inspiration for this drawing from a photograph here

I used a black ball point pen and pelican paper for this drawing.
Here are the steps involved;

First, I drew the outline of the dragon's head and added all the features I wanted in this stage.
cnyalf.jpg
Next, I began shaded and adding details to the head.
73jsiy.jpg
I kept shading and adding details until the drawing looked appealing.
k6tc8j.jpg
Thank you for reading and checking out my drawing. Enjoy the rest of your day.

Sort:  

Cool drawing and WhaT!? There is daily drawing challenge :D Thank you for sharing!
Also where do you see the daily theme? :)

Good to see you have interest in the challenge. Here is the prompt
PhotoGrid_1590974905499.jpg

Thank you. Hopefully you'll join us have a a great time sharing your daily drawings too

Thank you :D Definitely considering, but not sure if I should combine with my daily post or to post separate and I have a lot of catching up to do haha

Is there a new list for the next month? :)

Ohh I see it's a prompt list like inktober :D That's cool!

But Wow!👍😲 This is awesome with black ink. He looks cool like the dragon in the movie, Merlin.
Thank you for sharing bro.

Thanks man. Yea,looks so much like the dragon in Merlin. I was a big fan.

Me too. Especially his matured voice.

Wow, beautiful

This post earned a total payout of 0.150$ and 0.075$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.