Scribble Drawing Of A Bearded Man (Ink Medium)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

jytsq5.jpg
Hello Hivians. I hooe you're all feeling pumped up today.

I've been seeing so many drawings and paintings lately with the use of the scribbling technique (random and eractic creation of lines) and I felt left out in this saga. I'm a big fan of Jackson Pollock, the man who made this technique popular and so since its been a while I created one, I decided to join in the art wave and tried my hands on something with the scribbling technique. I decided yo do an imaginative drawing of a male's face and this was the outcome.

I used a black ball point pen and pelican paper for this drawing.

First, I drew the facial features of the face I had in mind.
hvo6tk.jpg
Next, I began using the scribbling technique to shade the face.
1vu431.jpg
Finally, I used the scribbling technique to add the beards to make the face look more like a man.
jytsq5.jpg
Thank you for reading and checking out my drawing. Feel free to try out this technique too and lets see what you've got. Stay safe and enjoy the rest of your day.

Sort:  

This is beyond beard man, the hair is too much. Anyway, It a nice and unique concept.

Thank you. That's the outcome of the style

So very unique

Fantastic.... I need to get back to drawing.