Quick drawing from the stables

in Sketchbooklast year

On Saturday afternoon, I had a spontaneous trip to the stables. I was going to my parent when my friend asked me if I'd like to help her with her horse. I agreed immediately, asked my mum if she could bring my horse stuff to Ola's house and when I arrive in Rzeszow, we went straight to the stable. It was wonderful weather - sunny and not windy. Her mare was having her heat time, so she was all over the place and we needed to deal with her moody behaviour a little bit more. Anyway, we trained her outside and had a blast with it. Then we went for a walk, where I felt like I was painted in a 19th painting - the stable girl grazing a mare.
The I went inside to watch horses and did few quick ink sketches.

W sobotnie popołudnie miałam spontaniczny wypad do stajni. Jechałam do swoich rodziców, gdy moja psiapsi zapytała mnie, czy nie chciałabym jej pomóc przy jej koniu. Zgodziłam się od razu, zapytałam mamę czy może przywieźć moje rzeczy stajenne do domu Oli i po przyjeździe do Rzeszowa od razu pojechałyśmy do stajni. Była cudowna pogoda - słonecznie i nie wietrznie. Jej klacz miała swój czas rui, więc była cała w rozsypce i musieliśmy jeszcze trochę poradzić sobie z jej humorzastym zachowaniem. W każdym razie, trenowaliśmy ją na zewnątrz i mieliśmy z tym blast. Potem poszłyśmy na spacer, na którym czułam się jak na XIX obrazie - stajenna pilnująca klaczy.
Potem weszłam na halę, żeby pooglądać konie i zrobić kilka szybkich szkiców tuszem.

IMG_7076.jpeg

IMG_7075.jpeg

IMG_7073.jpeg
Stajenna wypasająca konia, olej na płótnie, połowa XIX wieku

IMG_7074.jpeg

0-1.jpeg

0.jpeg

Sort:  

Love your illustration / drawing style.

The second one 👍 Outstanding! 👏

@dswigle - I know you love horses too. Lookie here! <3

The illustrations are great! Did you notice? It looks like the horse was sketched going through walking, trotting, and galloping. I could be wrong, but, my eyes are telling me.

Nicely done @foggymeadow! I hope her mood doesn't last too long! :) Thanks for pointing that out to me @nickydee!!

!LUV

Thank you 🌸 Yes, I wanted to show the differences in horses’ gait. I’m glad you like it!

Thank you! 💙


~~~ embed:1640578533863968769 twitter metadata:MTI2OTMwNzU2MTc5MjE1MTU1NXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xMjY5MzA3NTYxNzkyMTUxNTU1L3N0YXR1cy8xNjQwNTc4NTMzODYzOTY4NzY5fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @flquin, @polish.hive ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It takes a lot of skill to draw like that. Great job.

😊thank you!

Your work is very nice, I like it very much. It doesn't look like quick sketches. That shows your experience.

Thank you very much for sharing

!LUV

Thanks a lot 💙

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @foggymeadow.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more