Win a few, lose a few

in Sketchbooklast year

The passing week at my academy was rather busy. I was spending most of my day at uni and in the afternoon I was rushing to work. This semester’s plan is completely useless, as I have most of the unimportant lectures that take time. So, I can work in the studio hardly ever, but I am trying to squeeze as much as I can. Painting for “myself” is put in the time, but I know I'll be doing this anyway after I finish this semester.
I am happy of choosing linocut studio over the drawing one I was in. We have the full support of professors and the freedom to create anything we want. So I chose horses, naturally.
Yesterday I spent most of the afternoon in the graphic studio where my professor help me to transfer my sketch to linoleum. After that transfer, I draw with a special pencil all the designs I need to cut and correct the transfer lines. In the next week ill be working on cutting those parts.


Man and still nature with glass, oil on canvas, 50x60cm


First layer of portrait, oil on canvas 55x65cm I started to like medium sizes of painting.


Desing of my linocut, 32x40cm

Sort:  

That old man figure is pretty cool. You got the posture vey well.
Nice job👍

Thank You!