francisbearberg cross-posted this post in Sketchbook 8 months ago


Upgrading My Digital Art Game with the Huion Kamvas Pro 13

in OnChainArt8 months ago (edited)

Upgrading My Digital Art Game with the Huion Kamvas Pro 13

Hey everyone,

I've been pretty excited to share my latest tech upgrade in my digital illustration toolkit - the Huion Kamvas Pro 13. This piece of gear has been on my radar for over a year, and now that I've finally got my hands on it, I can't wait to tell you about how it's changing the game for me.

After doing some test runs with the Kamvas Pro 13, I've noticed a significant improvement in my drawing speed. There's less fumbling around with the stylus, fewer undo’s, and the lines just come out right, almost like I'm drawing on paper. It's cut down on the grunt work and let me focus on the fun parts of creating art digitally.

I did hit a bit of a learning curve while setting it up, especially since it's quite different from my old XP-Pen Deco V1. But once I got the hang of it, everything from painting to 3D texturing started to feel more fun and less like a chore. The tablet extends my screen space too, so I can have references on one monitor and the drawing on the other, which is super handy.

Oh, and I've already completed my first piece with it - an illustration of a character named Diana. It's a bit of a play on my journey from non-display tablets to this new beast, with elements in the artwork transitioning from black and white to color to symbolize this new chapter in my digital art career.

Diana.png

Final Render

Illustration2.png

Sketch

With the Huion, I find myself experimenting more with colors and lighting, and honestly, it's refreshing to have that extra time to play without feeling rushed.

I'm planning to create some more content soon - think videos and posts about my entire art process and the thoughts that go into creating each piece. And, of course, I'll be diving into how this tablet fits into all of that.

So for any digital artists, illustrators, or graphic designers out there, I can't recommend the Huion Kamvas Pro 13 enough. It's been a solid addition to my setup, and I'm eager to see where it takes my art next.

Keep an eye out for more updates and feel free to drop any questions you have about my experience with the tablet or digital art in general.

you can follow me on Instagram and Linkedin
Am also on Upwork

Thanks! till next time

#DigitalArt #Illustration #GraphicDesign #HuionKamvasPro13