MY BIGGEST PAINTING COMMISSIONED PIECE.

in Sketchbook3 months ago

IMG_6918.jpeg

Good morning everyone,

Happy new weeks guys. Today I want to share with you my biggest commissioned painting that I got from the United State. One of the goals I set for myself last year was to improve my painting skills and also grow my instagram account. Getting back to the game as a commissioned artist sometimes takes time and lots of work before one can start getting much work. I figured one of the places that can sped up that process is social media and I choose instagram to be precise. I started posting atleast once daily and gradually my following increased. It is from there that this particular client saw my works and decided to give me this painting job.

1000114101.png

IMG_6916.jpeg

1000114101.png

This job was a bit challenging for me because it is a big size (28 by 33inches) and as I’m not used to painting big sizes, I found it difficult to cope with at first. Another challenge I faced was the reference she provided. She didn’t have a picture so she sent me a video and asked me to take a screenshot of a good pose. Mind you, the video wasn’t of a good and high quality. In all these, I tried my best to work with what I had and at the end of the day, she loved the result.

Despite all the challenges I faced while working on this piece, I’m glad I took the job. It thought me lots of things like dedication and resilience and I can’t wait to do more jobs in the nearest future.

The painting was an oil painting on a canvas that I made by myself. 🙈

1000114101.png

PROCESS

IMG_6747.jpeg


IMG_6770.jpeg


IMG_6802.jpeg


IMG_6807.jpeg


IMG_6873.jpeg

Finished look

IMG_6920.jpeg


IMG_6916.jpeg


IMG_6918.jpeg


WHAT DO YOU GUYS THINK ABOUT THE PAINTING?

1000114101.png

1000115138.png

1000114101.png

Sort:  

Painting nicely done. It came out nice 👌🏽. Considering the fact that you the piece drawn was taken from a video screenshot. You did great 👍🏼

Nice work ✨