New art: I DON’T KNOW WHO I AM ANYMORE.

in Sketchbooklast year

I looked into the mirror,
There I saw this person staring at me,
Splitting image of myself,
I tried to recollect who she used to be,
The person that is being lost within,
I searched deep within myself,
I don’t seems to know who I am anymore.

389C20C1-2CA6-4A8E-A391-C0902BA078FF.jpeg

Gm everyone,

I'm so grateful to be alive today to share with you my recent scribble piece. I call this one "I DONT KNOW WHO I AM ANYMORE". As at the time of me creating this piece, that was exactly how I was feeling. Like I've lost so much of myself I'm becoming unrecognisable to myself. It's like I'm a shadow of myself and I don't seems to understand why. Since art is my therapy, I decided to put this feeling into a drawing. With the lines flowing through one another and connecting together, I searched deep within myself trying to hold unto myself and at the end of the piece, I was able to feel a lot better. Not totally fine, but able to gather my scattered thoughts together.

The style I used to create this piece is scribbling. Combination of rough lines to form something distinct. The drawing was made on procreate with the help of my apple pen on ipad.
I didn't take much WIP pictures because I was engrossed with the drawing. I only have the ones below.

PROCESS

22F33B3B-38CA-4E24-879B-9BD45173BDD6.jpeg


DA953494-BB16-46C2-BCFA-F53454BC6C67.jpeg


389C20C1-2CA6-4A8E-A391-C0902BA078FF.jpeg


Thank you for visiting my blog. Do have an amazing day.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 145 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

Wow. It's amazing 😍

Wow the face in the center of the three is kind a creepy, nice, at first only saw the mouth but then make sense, nice trick there and also like the rest of the face working as a vessel at the bottom

Wow
This is amazing 😍