Drawing: Baby Yoda

in Sketchbook2 months ago (edited)
Sharing one of my drawings during the pandemic, and it was exactly on May 04, 2020 (may the force be with you) when I did this. I drew the baby Yoda since I find it cute.

Baby Yoda


Yoda was a legendary Jedi Master who led the Jedi Order through the time of the High Republic, in the years leading up to its destruction by the Sith, and during the transformation of the Galactic Republic into the Galactic Empire. Credits


My sister @kneelyrac and I were fans of Star Wars, we even had some collectibles of Star Wars when we were kids. Eventually, as we grow up we forget Star Wars, but we know we are from the light side (Ashla) or balance (Bendu). Hahaha

“Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering." - Yoda

Materials Used


Sketchbook
Graphite pencil
Mechanical pen: 0.5 and 0.2


Work in Progress



I sketched Yoda by using my graphite pencil.


outline Yoda by using mechanical pen



colored Yoda's eyes for black.



After coloring Yoda's eyes, I added some dark shades on his mouth, chin, neckline, and underneath his arms. Then, with using my graphite pencil, I draw some light shades all over his body and for the shadows on the ground.

That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!



⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Sort:  

Nice work of art :)

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

Thank you po! :)

Nice drawing of Master Yoda! But why does he looks like Grogu? To me, he is more of Baby Yoda than Master Yoda.

Omg! I'm a fan of yours and I got noticed by this one (shame but still happy). I didn't notice it (honestly speaking huhu) until you shared your thoughts about my post even though on my 1st sentence I stated baby Yoda. My apologies, and thank you. Hoping this mistake won't happen again.

It's alright. It was just for clarification.

Congratulations @goiinmary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 250 posts.
Your next target is to reach 300 posts.
You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.
You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery