Samurai - Ink on paper, Original artwork.

in Sketchbooklast year

Drawing made with ink on paper of a samurai without using reference images, I have always liked this type of drawing, creating a totally black and white manga style, contrasting between ink and paper, I hope you like it as much as I do.

P1440592.jpg

P1440588.jpg

P1440589.jpg

P1440590.jpg

P1440592.jpg

Sort:  

untitled.gif

Muito lindoooo. Super beautiful samurai drawing. Well done @gooze more than well done.

Thanks @akida so nice of you.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Very very good! I like ink drawings and when I look at the masterpieces, the motto there seems to be "less is more". To achieve the greatest expression with only sparingly used brush strokes, a real art. Your work reminds me a little of that and also that only black ink was used. The sword hilt at the top would have needed less detail, I think, a hint of artistic ornamentation would have been fine. But I'm criticising at a high level, I'm enthusiastic about your drawing and also the attitude of the character. There is something witty about him, a serenity.

Thank you so much for your comment, I really like to draw very detailed pieces, but when it comes to ink drawings I tend to keep it the most simple I can, also, you nailed the attitude of the character, that was the intended goal, to make him look calm and serene. @erh.germany

I love that culture, it was amazing on you 😌💛