You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Paper, Fineliner And Glue - Drawing Practice

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Simple but very effective technique. Great masterpiece and it seems that you enjoyed the performance.
Your not-wanted perfect flowers look pretty perfect to me. Mandala flowers.
I totally get your point about respecting books. Could not do it. In what language is that page written?

Sort:  

Thank you! Indeed the flower looks like a mandala as I did not want to draw regular flowers. The book is written in Hungarian as I'm Hungarian too and it was hard to tear the page, but as I mentioned, this book was already torn apart, had no cover and a part was missing already.

Ah, Hungarian. I really was wondering which language could it be. It's been some time I travelled through Hungary.
I understand what you mean and see the compromise about respecting books but once it's already broken, why not using it? Especially for a good reason like your art. Well done.
Thanks for your answer.

but once it's already broken, why not using it? Especially for a good reason like your art.

Exactly! That is why I'm glad I have this book. It's like giving it a second life.

A Second Life... I like this description.