Kolaż [PL/ENG]

in Sketchbook7 months ago

IMG_2369-crop.jpg

PL: Ten pomysł chodził mi po głowie już od dłuższego czasu. Na początku tego roku zrobiłem w @krolestwo biurko z drewnianych skrzynek i płyty OSB, która została po remoncie okien w 2021 roku. Sama płyta nie wygląda najlepiej, więc postanowiłem ją obkleić gazetami. Zrobiłem to już jakiś czas temu podczas wiosennego remontu pracowni. I już wtedy uznałem, że będzie to świetna baza do zrobienia kolażu.

ENG: This idea has been on my mind for a long time. Earlier this year, I made a desk at @krolestwo out of wooden crates and OSB left over from the 2021 window renovation. The board itself doesn't look great, so I decided to clad it with newspapers. I did this some time ago during the spring renovation of the workshop. At the time, I had already decided that it would be a great base for making a collage.

IMG_2378-crop.jpg

PL: Tak się jednak jakoś złożyło, że kompletnie nie miałem czasu przez ostatnie miesiące. Dopiero teraz mam go trochę więcej. Zwłaszcza wczoraj, kiedy w Królestwie ruch był niewielki.

ENG: However, it somehow happened that I completely lacked time over the last few months. It is only now that I have a bit more of it. Especially yesterday, when there was little traffic in the Kingdom.

IMG_2370-crop.jpg

PL: Nie bez znaczenia był też fakt, że moja żona, @foggymeadow, organizowała ostatnio warsztaty kolażu i przypomniało mi to o dawnym pomyśle. Wziąłem wiec gazety i nożyczki i zacząłem wycinać...

ENG: Also relevant was the fact that my wife, @foggymeadow, had recently organised a collage workshop and it reminded me of an old idea. So I took newspapers and scissors and started cutting out....

IMG_2371-crop.jpg

PL: Wykorzystałem stare numery "Kuriera Wileńskiego" - gazety polskiej wydawanej na Litwie. Mamy ich całkiem dużo, bo przyjaciel Królestwa (@klonowski) jest redaktorem naczelnym tego magazynu.

ENG: I used old issues of the "Kurier Wileński" - a Polish newspaper published in Lithuania. We have quite a lot of them, because a friend of the Kingdom (@klonowski) is the editor-in-chief of this magazine.

IMG_2372-crop.jpg

PL: Nie jest łatwo znaleźć we współczesnej gazecie zdjęcia nadające się do kolażu. Trochę więc mi zajęła znalezienie odpowiednich fotografii.

ENG: It is not easy to find images suitable for collage in a contemporary newspaper. So it took me a while to find suitable photographs.

IMG_2373-crop.jpg

PL: Łącznie wykorzystałem 7 zdjęć. Na koniec dodałem konia dla mojej żony. Wyłamuje się on jednak z pierwotnej narracji. Mój kolaż płynnie przechodzi z jednego wątku do kolejnego. Koń jest wyjątkiem.

ENG: I used a total of seven photographs. At the end I added a horse for my wife. However, it breaks out of the original narrative. My collage moves seamlessly from one thread to the next. The horse is an exception.

IMG_9073-crop.jpg

PL: Może ktoś z was chce się podjąć interpretacji. Zadanie nie jest łatwe, ale nie z takimi wyzwaniami ludzie już sobie radzili...

ENG: Maybe one of you wants to take on the interpretation. The task is not easy, but it's not the kind of challenge people have dealt with before...

IMG_9073b-crop.jpg

PL: Ciąg dalszy nastąpi...

ENG: To be continued...